snowver

Happy CNY everyone! Huat ah! 🤑

b1rAiOU.jpg

babychimz

eh... stealth wealth adherents will go for platinum day-date. looks like s/steel and can honestly reply with a straight face when asked: "nah, it's not gold lah!" :)

ownself know, ownself song, enough liao! :D

platinum is fine too... but with that amnt of cash, i would personally try to get a watch from the holy trinity or ALS... and the day-date doesn't speak to me...

Pagani_Z0nda

platinum is fine too... but with that amnt of cash, i would personally try to get a watch from the holy trinity or ALS... and the day-date doesn't speak to me...

How about the 2016 yachtmaster ? Grey rhodium dial... i'm a fan and if got spare $ i would contempate between the YM or Hulk.

Screenshot_2016-12-07-20-04-03-1.png

Sensible_

It's a squeeze but here's both my watches wishing everyone Happy CNY and I hope you all have the Time of your lives this year! May you all succeed in everything in the year of the rooster! Good health and wealth to everyone here, huat ar!

nmGXybI.jpg

By the way, I just ordered this too in anticipation for my PP this year. I feel like an expectant parent buying baby stuff to prepare for the arrival of my precioussss

ycr23Vu.jpg

Just ranting here. Thanks everyone for the advice previously between sub c and blnr. I went for the sub c date ultimately. Until yesterday, i traded off my sub c for a blnr. ahhh I feel real stupid doing that but my heart just keeps itching for the blnr. Stupid in the sense i told myself that will be my one and only nice watch but now... -_-

I really hope i can keep hold of the blnr and stop looking elsewhere.

wanted to post pic but post count too low :(

TeenTitan01

do indulge my cheekiness when i say: "platinum day-date is like the lexus ls430 - boring, a tad looked down on by the atas crowd, but dependable and bomb-proof. PP/AP/VC is like bmw - higher perceived status, exciting, but prepare for costly bills at the workshop." ;)

TeenTitan01

How about the 2016 yachtmaster ? Grey rhodium dial... i'm a fan and if got spare $ i would contempate between the YM or Hulk.

for me, ONLY the blue dial yachtmaster with the red second hand matters cos it's so super chio & mesmerising! all the rest don't: including the latest gold piece with ceramic bezel.

TeenTitan01

It's a squeeze but here's both my watches wishing everyone Happy CNY and I hope you all have the Time of your lives this year! May you all succeed in everything in the year of the rooster! Good health and wealth to everyone here, huat ar!

nmGXybI.jpg

By the way, I just ordered this too in anticipation for my PP this year. I feel like an expectant parent buying baby stuff to prepare for the arrival of my precioussss

ycr23Vu.jpg

HUAT AH!!!

heheh, there're 4 spaces in the winder: you know what to do! don't let the last space feel left out. ;) :D :eek:

ps. drawer also got space hor! :D

Sensible_

HUAT AH!!!

heheh, there're 4 spaces in the winder: you know what to do! don't let the last space feel left out. ;) :D :eek:

ps. drawer also got space hor! :D

Haha you are right sir! Actually my plan, as I shared with Thai Rak Thai bro is this:

1. PP nautilus/aquanut this year
2. AP ROO in 2018
3. VC (not sure which one to get yet) in 2019

This way, I'll have 5 watches and while I'm wearing 1, the other 4 are in the winding case :s13:

#watchgoals

babychimz

I did consider that too but Hulk has always been a itch :S

i already say, AP15300ST

GO GO GO

15083032211_805507ea1f_b.jpg

Sorry boss, can't carry it off... not satki like retiree you...

Just ranting here. Thanks everyone for the advice previously between sub c and blnr. I went for the sub c date ultimately. Until yesterday, i traded off my sub c for a blnr. ahhh I feel real stupid doing that but my heart just keeps itching for the blnr. Stupid in the sense i told myself that will be my one and only nice watch but now... -_-

I think most of us always have this problem actually... to me, i got the opportunity to experience and wear the earlier watch!

Pagani_Z0nda

I think most of us always have this problem actually... to me, i got the opportunity to experience and wear the earlier watch!

Hehe... Hulk is a itchy for me too... but no moo lah to scratch :(

AyuReady

Hulk ah hulk. Hahha prefer black Sub

messi7

Happy lunar new year to all! Wish all huat and get ur dream watch this year!

I bought seiko againnnnn

FC07AF86-3440-4A61-9450-27CD1D437F3D_zpsp52klttv.jpg

TeenTitan01

upload your photo to imgur and post the link here. we can help you embed.

the answer to your gmt vs sub dilemma is met with the standard tony stark gif:

xLMkiTS.gif

bro onthehindsight, "one watch man" is like the mythical unicorn among hard core watch fans/lovers/nerd/geek/nut/wis/etc - IT DOES NOT EXIST!

you can pretend to be one, but you'll succumb eventually. not if, but when.

let's be honest: a dedicated watch lover knows that his heart, his love and his passion for watches is HUGE enough to for at least one of EACH OF THE FOLLOWING TYPE of watch, IF NOT MORE:

- diver
- chronograph
- gmt
- dress
- pilot
- field/military
- gold (every man eventually needs to have a full gold watch)
- gshock quartz (for ns/reservist/when you expect to expose your watch to abuse)
- radio-controlled quartz (because even quartz can't beat atomic time!)
- high accuracy quartz (because you may be stuck somewhere out of reach of radio time signal)
- spring drive
- tuning fork (bulova spaceview!)
- exotics: eg urwerks, hyt, etc

other reasons:

bros with deeper pockets and love FULL SETS like Ed.YEO 大哥 will collect different dials of the same model. :D

and bros who're hardcore microbrands supporter like a562140 (is that your ATM PIN? =:p)

more panerais for strap god Azrielsc so his amazing strap collection can be rotated even more regularly. :D

more GS for hard core GS collector like bro slow_mo. :D

and many, many more styles of collecting!!! :s12: (better stop now before someone call the WOT mata on me =:p)

TeenTitan01

Haha you are right sir! Actually my plan, as I shared with Thai Rak Thai bro is this:

1. PP nautilus/aquanut this year
2. AP ROO in 2018
3. VC (not sure which one to get yet) in 2019

This way, I'll have 5 watches and while I'm wearing 1, the other 4 are in the winding case :s13:

#watchgoals

good planning there bro! support!!! :s12:

let's break it down for you:
1. sub - sports/diver.
2. FM - casual/office.
3. PP naughtylust/aquanaut - sports.
4. AP ROO - casual/sports.
5. VC - this will be a no-brainer: DRESS, of course and PATRIMONY in particular.

please consider ALS - it's also very sexy! :D

Sensible_

good planning there bro! support!!! :s12:

let's break it down for you:
1. sub - sports/diver.
2. FM - casual/office.
3. PP naughtylust/aquanaut - sports.
4. AP ROO - casual/sports.
5. VC - this will be a no-brainer: DRESS, of course and PATRIMONY in particular.

please consider ALS - it's also very sexy! :D

ALS maybe 2020 lor....these watches not cheap :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.