The Watch Thread - Part 12

Ed.YEO

Happy lunar new year to all! Wish all huat and get ur dream watch this year!

I bought seiko againnnnn

FC07AF86-3440-4A61-9450-27CD1D437F3D_zpsp52klttv.jpg
今晚圍爐,不要錯手把你捉到的水魚還是扇貝放進爐裡調味吼!!!
就算你再怎麼撈,也是救不回的~~~

Ed.YEO

。。。other reasons:

bros with deeper pockets and love FULL SETS like Ed.YEO 大哥 will collect different dials of the same model。。。
(潮)我爸。。。阿兄麥安捏呾咧。。。我哪是褲袋夠深,錢夠厚,定箸牽五隻手錶世界內概"volvo",zenith入錶盒概。。。但是無可能概啦!!!

slow_mo

upload your photo to imgur and post the link here. we can help you embed.

the answer to your gmt vs sub dilemma is met with the standard tony stark gif:

xLMkiTS.gif

bro onthehindsight, "one watch man" is like the mythical unicorn among hard core watch fans/lovers/nerd/geek/nut/wis/etc - IT DOES NOT EXIST!

you can pretend to be one, but you'll succumb eventually. not if, but when.

let's be honest: a dedicated watch lover knows that his heart, his love and his passion for watches is HUGE enough to for at least one of EACH OF THE FOLLOWING TYPE of watch, IF NOT MORE:

- diver
- chronograph
- gmt
- dress
- pilot
- field/military
- gold (every man eventually needs to have a full gold watch)
- gshock quartz (for ns/reservist/when you expect to expose your watch to abuse)
- radio-controlled quartz (because even quartz can't beat atomic time!)
- high accuracy quartz (because you may be stuck somewhere out of reach of radio time signal)
- spring drive
- tuning fork (bulova spaceview!)
- exotics: eg urwerks, hyt, etc

other reasons:

bros with deeper pockets and love FULL SETS like Ed.YEO 大哥 will collect different dials of the same model. :D

and bros who're hardcore microbrands supporter like a562140 (is that your ATM PIN? =:p)

more panerais for strap god Azrielsc so his amazing strap collection can be rotated even more regularly. :D

more GS for hard core GS collector like bro slow_mo. :D

and many, many more styles of collecting!!! :s12: (better stop now before someone call the WOT mata on me =:p)

Change your Tony Stark gif... this is my version!

By the way...

Too small a collection to be called a GS collector! Later people laugh drop door teeth!

Nakedtoes

do indulge my cheekiness when i say: "platinum day-date is like the lexus ls430 - boring, a tad looked down on by the atas crowd, but dependable and bomb-proof. PP/AP/VC is like bmw - higher perceived status, exciting, but prepare for costly bills at the workshop." ;)

I believe pp serving for normal movements not those complications the servicing cost could be cheaper then rolex.

peaceheart

Doing some spring cleaning the other day and these 2 are my most treasured.
NromPZRl.jpg

Seiko - bought with internship salary during schooling days.

Sinn 656 - bought with first bonus after stepping into the work force. Eyeing it since army days.

Anyone has stories to share as well? :)

Sent from Arkham Asylum using GAGT

TeenTitan01

Change your Tony Stark gif... this is my version!

By the way...

Too small a collection to be called a GS collector! Later people laugh drop door teeth!

nice tony stark come back! :s12: downloaded!

your limited red-brown GS kena quoted in WUS... super star liao lor! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.