The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

Most people will baby their Rolex!

agree cos most have a limited budget and it's a luxury to them.

however, some who're more loaded and more chilled will treat a rolex as a tool watch. what's a rolex when you're rocking an RM, ALS, PP, AP, VC, urwerks, mb&f, philip dufour, f p journe, HYT, parmagiani, h moser & cie, etc

got a bro here who even use his PP as his daily beater - with scuffs and scratches to show for it!!! his PP really lived its life with him!!! :eek:

i can only afford to baby my seikos, citizen, orients and omegas. not even a rolex. not even a GS. :(

cyberet

ah... she like the classic style! :)

so... has she been asking you about the cartier tank or jlc reverso yet?! :eek:

yes, she likes classic style, no moon, no jewels, those type 10yrs down the road still in style

tank & reverso she don't like, a few ALS models caught her eye, but the $ is way out of budget, like 30k+

and shes spoilt by GS zaratsu, she say those swiss watch in the same price range, usually not as bling :s13:

TeenTitan01

Never wear, just wind daily in the morning. That's my ritual

Yes please don't over commit! Do research and find your grail. I believe there is an end game to every wrist.

Don't anyhow bro (last warning) :s22: ...i am just an average worker with average median salary. I spend within my means. Black card is a myth...all i have is pink IC (tell lie, lightning strike)

Hope to retire with 5167 for now bro...unless something comes up. At one time i thought about either the 5711 or 5712, but i prefer to have one watch now, maximum two.

alamak, must be mandela effect kicked in again! =:p

but... your siggy... "once you go BLACK, you never look back"... oh, i thought is a toast to your black...? :eek:

messi7

however, some who're more loaded and more chilled will treat a rolex as a tool watch. what's a rolex when you're rocking an RM, ALS, PP, AP, VC, urwerks, mb&f, philip dufour, f p journe, HYT, parmagiani, h moser & cie, etc

got a bro here who even use his PP as his daily beater - with scuffs and scratches to show for it!!! his PP really lived its life with him!!! :eek:

i can only afford to baby my seikos, citizen, orients and omegas. not even a rolex. not even a GS. :(

Same here bro TT, sub ND and Snowflake is my holy grail watch.. I hope I can get them when I turn 35

Thai_Rak_Thai

but... your siggy... "once you go BLACK, you never look back"... oh, i thought is a toast to your black...? :eek:

Phew...that can be explained. I am a big BlackBerry fan...i've had 8 BlackBerry mobile devices in the past.... I think the BBM messenger at that time, changed the landscape of instant messaging. I was living abroad in a foreign posting and the only way to keep in touch was using BBM which is free (all you need is a BB device - no roam charges). Cannot digress anymore. Hope all clarified! :)

TeenTitan01

Phew...that can be explained. I am a big BlackBerry fan...i've had 8 BlackBerry mobile devices in the past.... I think the BBM messenger at that time, changed the landscape of instant messaging. I was living abroad in a foreign posting and the only way to keep in touch was using BBM which is free (all you need is a BB device - no roam charges). Cannot digress anymore. Hope all clarified! :)

but now no more classic BB. even BB turned android. maybe time to update your siggy to avoid misunderstanding? after all, you being so suave, stylish, classy & debonair, a black card is certainly fitting & not out of place. ok i stop now b4 u get angry. =:p

* a not-angry handsome gentleman turns & strides off with his midnight blue overcoat and snow-white silk scarf billowing in the wind to the rousing theme of god of gambler * :D

SpOrTsTeR79

PffhWzy.jpg

Dinner time

slow_mo

check the specs boss ...

it is accurate but monthly u need to adjust ...and if you got many watches to rotate it is tough to be zhun zhun ...

even for hi beaters -1/+5 seconds a day
even for SD -1/+2 seconds a day

mine is +3s for sbgh001 daily
sbjg 015 @ + 1 to 2 daily
db 008 tuna @ +1 sec per day
dx 015 tuna @ + 3 daily

Manual ones maybe 10 seconds a day ?

so many factors ... but can be tuned one ...

rolex now up their game liao with such accuracy too ... +3 seconds a day max.

JLC will tell u 10k but if you can sniff ... u can get more than their usual 10+ 5% ex boutique shops ..

Mine

Hi Beat less than +3 sec per day
SD about +5 to +10 sec per month
9F about +1 sec for the past 3 months

Pagani_Z0nda

si bei swee!! Sub ND or Snowflake lei? Dilemma time

Sub ND for me.

I respect Seiko for their watches. But just cant pull the trigger on a GS. Lol maybe after i attain my grail, i will look to GS... arrgghh the brandwhore in me :sad:

philipsony

same :(:(:(

Iniesta08

Just started working for a few months. Any recommendation for an entry level watch? Kind of prefer the diving watches kind of design.
Any recommendation for like Tag Heuer?

mpcdude

Just started working for a few months. Any recommendation for an entry level watch? Kind of prefer the diving watches kind of design.
Any recommendation for like Tag Heuer?

Entry level divers, look no further than the classic Seiko SKX007/009 or the Seiko Turtles. Though I prefer the former.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.