The Watch Thread - Part 12

BallGag

Eh don't refer yourself at the 3rd person. You're not a kid.

9guviaC.jpg

BallGag

Blast from the past ! Been cleaning up my Dropbox Camera Uploads over the past few days. Pic was taken in 2014. Somehow my wrist seemed larger then.

JSaUFCS.jpg

DXMachina

Just sell some of your ancestors land away then Chief can buy lor.

I was thinking Chief need $ 1 meh..just saunter into any boutique and go "Chief want. Chief take. Chief happy." :crazy:

After all, this chief got a Rolex Sub from James Cameron: https://www.rolex.com/every-rolex-t...olex-watch.html?social_cid=social_fb_20170219

"I had become friends with Ropni, the chief of the Kayapo people, deep in the Amazon. He gave me some great gifts, things that had great meaning to him including making me one of the Kayapo people with a naming ceremony. In their culture, these are treasured things. And I thought, “What do I have that I can give him that’s like that, something that’s very personal to me, and has a value to me that’s equivalent to what his gifts to me meant to him.” So I gave him my Rolex Submariner."

indigo22

ok guys, my lady friend wants to buy a watch for her husband, she is quite adamant on getting from AD/boutiques (prob ADs la...) a brand new Rolex Sub 114060 NoDate.

I've checked at The Hour Glass, retails at 10,0xx..the guy only giving 5% discount...does anyone has any lobangs to hoot from such ADs with better discounts? she is hoping to secure a brand new for 8K budget. (walao she rly loves her husband basket...)

disclaimer: i've done my google-ing, but the only posts i can find about AD's discounts are those ownself-post-ownself-song between lifewelltravelled n seannie :( and their posts u know la, might as well say gahment will raise water's bills to raise importance of water to citizens right...

disclaimer: she is only ready to buy in March after getting her bonus, so any purchase is prob between Mar 15-30 tt window...

Pagani_Z0nda

ok guys, my lady friend wants to buy a watch for her husband, she is quite adamant on getting from AD/boutiques (prob ADs la...) a brand new Rolex Sub 114060 NoDate.

I've checked at The Hour Glass, retails at 10,0xx..the guy only giving 5% discount...does anyone has any lobangs to hoot from such ADs with better discounts? she is hoping to secure a brand new for 8K budget. (walao she rly loves her husband basket...)

disclaimer: i've done my google-ing, but the only posts i can find about AD's discounts are those ownself-post-ownself-song between lifewelltravelled n seannie :( and their posts u know la, might as well say gahment will raise water's bills to raise importance of water to citizens right...

disclaimer: she is only ready to buy in March after getting her bonus, so any purchase is prob between Mar 15-30 tt window...

For sub no date, she needs to up her budget for brand new. $8k not enuf even for grey brand new.

Even explorer 1 or airking 2016 need to top up abit more for AD

villan

grey BNIB > 8k...maybe shd try LNIB

philipsony

the blueshark nato are really comfortable indeed

71FA3906-83A9-410E-9EF0-7A44C753D3C6_zpsgvxhnzz4.jpg

7C49A930-9769-40A6-A4E9-5FDA8BBF0138_zpszqtiejhr.jpg

literally threw the metal bracelet of my sun0 at one side and nvr wear :s13::s13:

Sensible_

I agree with bro P.Zonda.

Got people offer me 7.8k for my 2nd hand 114060 already, hard to get 8k brand new.

MrSenG

I went around quite a number of AD/boutiques, and as noted, discounts are very limited. I was also quoted $9.5K at Lucky Plaza, $9.7K at Tang Plaza, and no discounts offered at both Ngee Ann City and ION. Might be worth a try at Chinatown.

To be very frank, it would be more realistic for the budget to be around $9.2K as I doubt 8K can get BNIB from AD/boutique, since that is a 20% discount from the RRP of $10,030.

Greys that I have found are going for around $9.1K to $9.3K.

gaoxing84

For sub no date, she needs to up her budget for brand new. $8k not enuf even for grey brand new.

Even explorer 1 or airking 2016 need to top up abit more for AD

lol AD 8k sub, i hoot all finish.

10,300 retail, - 15% if you know the ppl.

even brand new from grey also need 8.5k above.

gaoxing84

she can dream about getting it at 8k.

ask her standby 9k at least if she wants it from boutique or AD.
sub 114060 also not always have.
have also won't give power discount
at most 8% if you push
15% if you know people there.

she ah, i think 5% only max.

MrSenG

lol AD 8k sub, i hoot all finish.

10,300 retail, - 15% if you know the ppl.

even brand new from grey also need 8.5k above.

There was a grey set from Lucky Plaza going for $8.6K a few months ago, but I think the price might have shot up as supplies dwindled towards the Christmas period.

As you said, even if want also not necessary have stock, and if stock, they will hesitate to give high discounts as they know it is a popular stainless steel sports model.

Maybe I can find job in ADs then give bros discount :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.