The Watch Thread - Part 12

BallGag

Chief still wants to deal with Americans? Haven't learnt your lesson yet? Take your land already you still want to give them money..

reikizi

Please I'm a student but I'm a sincere buyer and collector :(

Sorry there is a scratch on the lugs I will need to polish that off, can we deal lower ?

these sentence jin familiar :s13: just kena few months back during meet up :s22:

Buyer: (frustrated tone) wah .. your watch got scratches , wasted my time. also need polish, deduct another $150 or no deal
Me : ok, no deal ..bye
B: (very courteous) no lah , I'm really sincere .. need to polish off, deduct $100 ok ?? *pass me the money less $100*
M: no, its ok. I prefer to keep it.
B: less $80 ? $60 ? $ 40 ... until back to promised price.
M: its ok lah, no deal (at original agree price) .. dun waste my time
B: start to tell me how he like the watch and he student, just started collecting ..... blah blah blah :s13:

in the end deal at agree price and he shoot me 1 question
B: infuture the watch got problem , I look for you ah
M: you think I shop ah ?? still under warranty lah .. .. u know what is warranty bo .... lai lai.. give me back.. your money here .... (er.. actually pepper with vulgarities) he then apologise and left ...

really first time kena such a person, I must go take flower and bath liao :s13:

sleepyman

You can be President of the US and be insecure. Don't see how a red sub helps with self confidence.

I don't judge people by their watches, only their actions and behaviour. I found that post just as bad as you-know-who's posts about stinkers.

LOL suddenly i became an insecure judge just because i dont like copycat fake "b**b"s

Bro GX made my point... why go "faux" and not for the real thing?

info_guy

Omega-Speedmaster-Professional-Speedy-Tuesday-7.jpg

what about me? :sad::sad:

Stunning pic. E nato pair so well with

cyrenic

these sentence jin familiar :s13: just kena few months back during meet up :s22:

Buyer: (frustrated tone) wah .. your watch got scratches , wasted my time. also need polish, deduct another $150 or no deal
B: (very courteous) no lah , I'm really sincere .. need to polish off, deduct $100 ok ?? *pass me the money less $100*
B: start to tell me how he like the watch and he student, just started collecting ..... blah blah blah :s13:
I thought Carousell will have photo...

Second hand watch how to have no scratch, unless the person keep in cold storage once buy (or keep the stickers and protector on). :s13:

gaoxing84

in the end deal at agree price and he shoot me 1 question
B: infuture the watch got problem , I look for you ah
M: you think I shop ah ?? still under warranty lah .. .. u know what is warranty bo .... lai lai.. give me back.. your money here .... (er.. actually pepper with vulgarities) he then apologise and left ...

really first time kena such a person, I must go take flower and bath liao :s13:

Lol. Dumb students lol

gaoxing84

LOL suddenly i became an insecure judge just because i dont like copycat fake "b**b"s

Bro GX made my point... why go "faux" and not for the real thing?

Because not everyone is willing to pay top dollar for it la
Haha now prices Siao man.
I see see look look Jiu hao.

Not everyone can stomach that kind of prices.
So where do they go for? Something similar.
Steinhart supplies them lor.
No right no wrong.
Some purist. Some mix it up. Some only want homage.

Different approach to the hobby.

As long wear ownself song can liao.

reikizi

I thought Carousell will have photo...

Second hand watch how to have no scratch, unless the person keep in cold storage once buy (or keep the stickers and protector on). :s13:

yeah man, also stated got scratches on watch on the listing itself. told him i stated he say he never see properly :s22::s13: really joker ..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.