TeenTitan01
Anyone own a Tudor Heritage Chrono? Seems like a nice weekender
bro, at your level, you should go for the original 70s version with the cyclops date magnifier instead.
Anyone own a Tudor Heritage Chrono? Seems like a nice weekender
My advice is not to buy the cheapest entry level watch but aiming for the watch that you want. Otherwise you will be spending more in the long term, selling, buying..etc
I hope you didn't buy because if the brand!
just curious, what kind of money would people be willing to pay to have a 7S swapped out for a 4R in your seikos to make it hackable and windable, assuming the movement is provided as well? $200? $500?
You can get a brand new quartz Seamaster for around 2.8k

Yeah. The centre links on the BLNR kind of throw me off.
So basically, I sold/gave away everything except for the Calatrava; and I have the intention to put it away for an extended period of time. Been trying to rebuild with "smaller" pieces that I can rotate regularly.
At this point I have the :
1)114060
2)FOIS (got rid of the Pro *gasp*)
3)114720
There's a Bvlgari Diagono Chrono from when I was young and thought I could be Iron Man but it's going to be something I keep for sentimental reasons.
Been thinking about replacing the 114720 with the 214720; or just getting the 114300.
Bleh. Decisions.
jangan marah lah. Friday liao.
GMT model not my favourite lah...and don't let me start on date adjustment. In all fairness, your watch is a beauty
these sentence jin familiarjust kena few months back during meet up
Buyer: (frustrated tone) wah .. your watch got scratches , wasted my time. also need polish, deduct another $150 or no deal
Me : ok, no deal ..bye
B: (very courteous) no lah , I'm really sincere .. need to polish off, deduct $100 ok ?? *pass me the money less $100*
M: no, its ok. I prefer to keep it.
B: less $80 ? $60 ? $ 40 ... until back to promised price.
M: its ok lah, no deal (at original agree price) .. dun waste my time
B: start to tell me how he like the watch and he student, just started collecting ..... blah blah blah
in the end deal at agree price and he shoot me 1 question
B: infuture the watch got problem , I look for you ah
M: you think I shop ah ?? still under warranty lah .. .. u know what is warranty bo .... lai lai.. give me back.. your money here .... (er.. actually pepper with vulgarities) he then apologise and left ...
really first time kena such a person, I must go take flower and bath liao![]()
I also like modern pieces and will like to hand over my own aged vintage to my kids next time.
Even if lume won't have patina but I never know how to appreciate them haha
Lucky ah vintage is expensive game
A similar looking Hamilton Basel 2017 LE release
patina from aged tritium.
not sure if luminova/superluminova/lumbrite will ever acquire any "patina"?
Hi all experts and passion watch lovers here... Can I request for some advice and recommendation where should I purchase seiko marinemaster from and how much approx will it be?
To add in the fact that I will be travelling to Thailand frequently so should I purchase from Thailand??
If Thailand then where is recommended?
Hi all experts and passion watch lovers here... Can I request for some advice and recommendation where should I purchase seiko marinemaster from and how much approx will it be?
To add in the fact that I will be travelling to Thailand frequently so should I purchase from Thailand??
If Thailand then where is recommended?
You can try going for the Orient bambino. It's below 200. And please do not go for dw similar watches (ie rosefield, thefifth, kapten & son)Hi guys and gals, just to check with yall. I wanted to buy DW watches for the longest time, but i just heard from my friend that their mechanics is not really worth the money. Is it true? Should i still get it?
Any recommendations of good classic watches for women that is under $250?
Thanks!!