The Watch Thread - Part 12

pwillie

i learnt from elshan the need to adapt to situational needs, so here goes..

giphy.gif

Ga Li Kong

Ga Li Kong

And oh yes almost forgot I went to spin the campaign wheel on BluShark the other day in hoping to tio a free strap but end up having some coupons

20% coupon- VSOEHSO
30% coupon- DVESPOH

You can try your luck by spinning or just use the coupons. Not sure if it still works

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

reikizi

i'm playing rank or seniority? no need for that.

just citing an example of fellow watch lovers in this thread who have been around for a long time, probably even since Part 3 or Part 4, always volunteering whatever limited information and knowledge they know about the watch scene.

of course, there were times whereby some forumers will come in here and ask certain very fundamental watch questions, and kena some sticks, as the answers can be easily found by doing a simple google search

anyway the term "dai kor" is outta mutual respect for some of the watch lovers here

already say jin funny .. not saying you playing rank or seniority .. why funny ..bcos why must quote others in to sustain your statement just change

alot of the old timers here = I (then become swee swee ok liao)

alot of the old timers here don't have any issues with that at all. If it bothers you, don't bother. Move on. reply to another comment you are comfortable with.

tio bo :D

BallGag

encore... do one in Hokkien prease

Yo yo prease don prease me prease
Hokkien very hard so I do engrish
Hua hee buay tsap see si bei lao jiao
Some say he boss of Explorer dial

Err.. I'll grab my coat and leave.

TeenTitan01

not joining in ur saga (u always a lot of saga anw haha) but I must say wat you said regarding local AD is ABSOLUTELY right. no stock answer is bullsh1t...if u get the no stock answer u probably don know any SA at the AD...and confirm that the hulk, batman, sub with date, Daytona 99.9% not displayed but doesn't mean "no stock". want to buy from local AD at least must be able to get on the queue...if no ready stock and you serious buyer, SA should at least put you on the waiting list, usually 1-3 months bah...they will call you when there is one for you and you have to go down on the day itself to pay up and collect or it will just go to someone next on the list.

damn veblen goods! got money to splurge also have to make you wait! really knn! :mad:

no fresh air/clean water/safe food/proper medical care can die. but no luxury watch? only the fortunate have such first world problems. :(

ok. rant over. :D

SerSiTiv

Senior Moderator
@gaoxing84 and @Henabi

I don't own a watch and I am not satki, but if you two cannot hold a civil discussion I will step in.

No amount of money can buy back your userid or post counts.

TeenTitan01

ADs take watches from rolex in batches...rolex don let them order wat they want...they can't tell rolex I want to order 10 batman for next month becos I have 10 people on my waiting list...

so when ADs want to replenish stock, they have to take 1 batch which is xx lady datejust, xx men datejust, xx gold models etc and in each batch there's only 1 of each sports model.

if one AD's sales is esp bad, indeed they are not going to replenish stock while they try to clear the normal models.

so may be a longer wait for a particular sports model for 1 AD relative to another which is doing better.

wah, like that my rolex day-date 40 got hope for good discount liao! =:p

ok. just woke up from my dream... got no rolex day-date 40, but have omega SMP and GMT also buay pai. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.