The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

then ppl will say, "ahyer, wear daytona but take train, muz be replica"

wah, my theory of supercar+fake luxury watch > bmw (bus/mrt/walk)+real luxury watch! :eek:

but seriously, ownself buy, ownself shiok, ownself song. :D

your own money, you ownself enjoy. :s12:

if wear fake daytona, kena exposed, the wearer is a laughingstock and credibility & integrity down the drain. :(

if wear real daytona, when time to sell, get back what you paid for... or even profit! :)

TeenTitan01

wah you ask me? didn't expect that.

i am not a movement nazi but to be completely honest at a average consumer pov.
4.7k usd = below 7k sgd for a in house automatic chrono movement, its at a very good value.
but servicing maybe a pain in the a$$.
those into chronos, i think zenith being one of the oldest chrono movement producer (rolex used to use their movement for their daytona), its worth it.

i ever thought of getting a zenith tri color, but the latest panda or smt is pretty nice (except the fact that it really looks like mickey mouse).

if compare speedy tues and zenith, i go with the zenith since i already have a speedy. for you, really have to ask which one you look better and would you want a manual chrono or a auto chrono.

stick with the speedy tuesday, wear alr, not shiok, sell buy zenith. lol.

that's how you play the game. LOL #badadvice

not maybe! it IS a pain in the ass! :eek:

to add, both the speedy moonwatch and the el-primero are both NON-hacking movements. for chronos that are supposed to track elapsed time to the second or even 1/10 of a second, i find that :s22: incredulous. back-hacking to set time on a luxury watch when a humble 4r36 can do that? like wtf, man?! :s11:

also, seems to me speedys are easier to flip than zeniths. more brand recognition among the masses mah! :s13:

Ed.YEO

will have one .. just wait lah .. saw my PM ?
(潮)睇著了。价钱实在“無马跑”!!!
$_57.JPG

:s12:!这隻搁會噻谈价咧!:s12:

TeenTitan01

Near my office everyday got ppl eat coffee shop wear gold ap and pp. dun think they ever think twice. :s22:

*not sure if genuine* =:p.

ask them produce paperwork + open caseback for inspection to prove they're not wearing replica fakes. :s13:

Strangemushroom

ask them produce paperwork + open caseback for inspection to prove they're not wearing replica fakes. :s13:

I have an idea...

1) Wear AP/PP to kopitiam wait for some watch snobs to aim.

2) Wait for some guai lan ones to aim your watch and start with you.

3) Tell them no need paperwork as paperwork can be faked. Open caseback no problem but must be done at boutique official repair shop and if watch accuracy is affect due to case opening, guai lan kia to pay for servicing. You offer to pay for taxi fees.

4)guai lan kia takes on challenge= free servicing for your watch :p:p:p

snowver

Haha if fake then my area must be major gathering place for fake watches!

On other news, going to view a old 1990 rolex Coke tonight. Nervous :s22:

reikizi

heng I bo lui buy ap/pp .. if not must left wrist wear watch , right wrist wear box , shirt must have 2 pockets to put paperwork at 1 and opener at the other .. jin siong ah ...... :s13: :s13:

Ed.YEO

(潮)嘜呾平錶無好玩。。。换该外圈,就作出新味啦!

:D :D 香港錶友概 :D :D
20170309_952f6b6480cda10169b3gbPdVj40qXj2.jpg

TeenTitan01

less than USD 400. currently glycine is dumping price in us. may be clearing old design to make way or a new price point by new owner Invicta ?? anyway search around us website, even airman can get below SGD 1k, I give up on airman as 24hrs is damn difficult to adjust to read

bro reikizi, glycine got acquired by invicta ah? wah lao eh! an icon has gone downmarket liao! :( will vintage glycine airman lose / gain value now?

if swatch/richemont/lvmh/etc acquire will be reverse. glycine prices will go UP! roflmao! :s13:

the airman 24 hr dial means time moves slower too. but take it like reading our seamaster GMT hand from the rotating bezel bah! :)

reikizi

bro reikizi, glycine got acquired by invicta ah? wah lao eh! an icon has gone downmarket liao! :( will vintage glycine airman lose / gain value now?

if swatch/richemont/lvmh/etc acquire will be reverse. glycine prices will go UP! roflmao! :s13:

the airman 24 hr dial means time moves slower too. but take it like reading our seamaster GMT hand from the rotating bezel bah! :)

yeah, acquired by Invicta , the current price is weird. may be clearing old design to make way for new ... (a good time to buy) .. or maybe new price point (which I doubt so). Yes if by the other group, prices will go up :s13:

but jin siong to read leh, my brain not adjusted to read in this way yet ... only maybe double twelve can buy (read as normal) , that was one for sgd $600 only but sold out liao .. never buy cos I like orh orh and kim kim better :s13:

Ed.YEO

heng I bo lui buy ap/pp .. if not must left wrist wear watch , right wrist wear box , shirt must have 2 pockets to put paperwork at 1 and opener at the other .. jin siong ah ...... :s13: :s13:
唔驶買“阿妈劈鸡”啦。。。買個样都得!
而且仲唔惊其他人问真假!!!:s13: =:p :s13:
20170306_c626b55ca16417dc043bzhWC1WeBJTr4.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.