The Watch Thread - Part 12

Turquoise!

Can use many times? Lol
Now it's about $22 bucks for a strap.

I don't know bro, I see you always conduct MO so i share here.

Just use it for MO one shot 30% lor.

Website now put my code reserved for 28 minutes, dk is because you tried it or what. I never see any info regarding how many times :eek:

Turquoise!

JAFHJHW - 10% Off BluShark

According to the wheel, coupons can be claimed within 30 minutes.

TeenTitan01

Mai gong liao....
but at least we can rent out the rooms to earn some monthly income

bro Henabi, renting out also not easy. ex-landlords can share dozens of problems with problem tenants smoking lah, messing up the place lah, bring in undesirable guests lah, etc. loss of privacy also another issue.

TeenTitan01

wo tia gong lii ai bian fu sia~
dan see bian fu sia tio pak kiu dua~
ga li kong hoh seh, li gong wa di siao li
wo eh pi gu pang eh sii kim
bian fu sia jik nee 23 eh~
GMT si ka ni na eh gui
wo ka na dealer tio diao
li ai AD
arshurely, grey eh pii dan po
dan sii li ai eh si lam pa~

power lah, bro indigo22! thankfully dialects still not dead among the younger bros! :s12:

ok, a bit OT, but bro indigo22, but PCG is more elite than normal land division, right? have to learn more skills, must be able swim & know water survival, chance to fire off boat mount larger calibre MG instead of .38 pea shooter. =:p so were you boat coxswain?

TeenTitan01

Back from Taiwan and back to PP

UKhIZKH.jpg

bro Sensible_, what's your travel watch when you... you know, travel? :D

some go watchless in some less savoury places so as not to attract unwanted attention. some go for a casio F91w. some settle for a seiko/affordable homage instead of their regular ALS/PP/AP/VC/rolex/etc...

mpcdude

not maybe! it IS a pain in the ass! :eek:

to add, both the speedy moonwatch and the el-primero are both NON-hacking movements. for chronos that are supposed to track elapsed time to the second or even 1/10 of a second, i find that :s22: incredulous. back-hacking to set time on a luxury watch when a humble 4r36 can do that? like wtf, man?! :s11:

also, seems to me speedys are easier to flip than zeniths. more brand recognition among the masses mah! :s13:

I understand what you mean. The main purchase point I look at is aesthetics, build quality, and how if feels and looks like on my wrist. Resale is secondary to me. Of course, movement comes before resale value.

gaoxing84

I don't know bro, I see you always conduct MO so i share here.

Just use it for MO one shot 30% lor.

Website now put my code reserved for 28 minutes, dk is because you tried it or what. I never see any info regarding how many times :eek:

i tested it leh. still works.

those ho wanna buy can buy now

Sensible_

bro Sensible_, what's your travel watch when you... you know, travel? :D

some go watchless in some less savoury places so as not to attract unwanted attention. some go for a casio F91w. some settle for a seiko/affordable homage instead of their regular ALS/PP/AP/VC/rolex/etc...

I wear my Franck Muller when I travel to safer countries. Not-so-safe countries i wear my seiko5 :D

This photo is my Taiwan day-1 ootd

GwD9kav.jpg

Sensible_

True to your nick!! I guess your other watches are only worn here in SG where it's safest.

Haha ya lor. I may consider wearing the sub overseas though cos it's on a rubber strap. Maybe won't attract too much attention :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.