The Watch Thread - Part 12

SGsellall

when u guys buy watches above 5 grand, how long do u hv to save up? April when my pay comes in, ill whack the omega deville liao.. cannot resist... My tissot titanium has been w me for over a year but kinda bored of wearing the same old watch..

SGsellall

Won't be like TT bro la, u spread over few days to unbox!

One of my dream dressy watch

HJLmy09.jpg

5easC0T.jpg

Thanks to pwillie jiejie for the poison and also advice along the way

sibei chio.. is it ss or titanium..? avail in titanium or ss bracelet? :D

Sensible_

when u guys buy watches above 5 grand, how long do u hv to save up? April when my pay comes in, ill whack the omega deville liao.. cannot resist... My tissot titanium has been w me for over a year but kinda bored of wearing the same old watch..

I may not be the best person to answer this question in terms of saving up for a watch :crazy:

But my rule (so far) is to buy one watch a year and since there's only one a year, I force myself to ONLY get what I want the most even though there are many many watches I like.

CeSaRiO

Can use eMart credits? :s13:

I'm quite comfortable with the options from Uniqlo and G2000, I think my next clothing purchase will be for a dress shoe.

But I don't like their materials hahaha! :s13:

If a 200 bucks suit from Bangkok makes you look better then maybe that's a good option :s13:

TeenTitan01

if can afford, go ahead and whack. ownself money, ownself song. but of course, everything in moderation.

sibei chio.. is it ss or titanium..? avail in titanium or ss bracelet? :D

s/steel, bro.

SGsellall

I may not be the best person to answer this question in terms of saving up for a watch :crazy:

But my rule (so far) is to buy one watch a year and since there's only one a year, I force myself to ONLY get what I want the most even though there are many many watches I like.

Naise, seems lyke u hv gud self discipline.. Well, watches with great movement and fine build are a thing to die for, isnt it? :D
Ill hv to wear the deville for at least 5 years since it will be my most sexpensive toy since wkg for a year..

babychimz

Wonder what 'end game' watch for his 2nd 3rd 4th 5th bdays.. sounds like PP AP VC ALS...

Thanks to all for the well wishes. Last year bought the speedy pro for my new born, this year got him a JLC MUT Moon to commemorate his 1st year birthday. Both dated on his birth date and will hand over the watches to him when he is older

Will help him take care of these 2 watches for now

slow_mo

Can use pay to buy and use savings for expenses?! :D

Haiz... income tax coming again!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.