The Watch Thread - Part 12

indigo22

Since I got the Speedy Mitsukoshi liao, I've forgotten about the Zenith already. Speedy LE and GS are still in the ballpark! Who knows I may get both provided I save enough. If i wanna get a GS I should get it soon though, since GS with the Seiko logo on the top will be switched to just the GS logo. I want one that says Seiko at the top. I have a trip planned to Tokyo in June. May hoot it there!

i can tag on you to hoot a snowflake ma? :s34:

(of course if i do, full payment to you before your trip :o)

mpcdude

Sure I'm ok with it. But I think a Snowflake can be had cheaper if you import it from Seiya/Omicron. I saw some pics of the Snowflake on display in Japan and the price written in Yen on the tag(after discount) seems to be more expensive than importing. May want to consider. My uncle bought his from Omicronwatch.jp for almost exactly $7k after GST.

Btw, you can get further discount from the price listed on the site if you email the owner, Masahiro. He can give you a slight discount if you pay through bank transfer. Not sure if they have it in-stock on their site now though.

indigo22

Sure I'm ok with it. But I think a Snowflake can be had cheaper if you import it from Seiya/Omicron. I saw some pics of the Snowflake on display in Japan and the price written in Yen on the tag(after discount) seems to be more expensive than importing. May want to consider. My uncle bought his from Omicronwatch.jp for almost exactly $7k after GST.

Btw, you can get further discount from the price listed on the site if you email the owner, Masahiro. He can give you a slight discount if you pay through bank transfer. Not sure if they have it in-stock on their site now though.

ooh okie :s34::s34:

Sarbmariner

Your grail is the watch after the watch after the watch you will buy after buying the 18238 Onyx

Cannot...

I can only maintain at most a 5-watch collection.

Land, Air, Sea, Dress and Work.

Will sell old ones to make way for upgrades, e.g. the SNZH will eventually give way to an MM300, and the Orient to a Laco.

Work one's a wildcard though, I'm torn between SNKE53 or DW5600BBN.

gaoxing84

u want lobang for snowflake never ask me.

lolol sibei fierce.
recently all the new hobbyist all kan power

HFTL

cyrenic

Cannot...

I can only maintain at most a 5-watch collection.

Land, Air, Sea, Dress and Work.

Will sell old ones to make way for upgrades, e.g. the SNZH will eventually give way to an MM300, and the Orient to a Laco.

Work one's a wildcard though, I'm torn between SNKE53 or DW5600BBN.

How about chronograph, moon phase, beater? :s13:

mpcdude

Planning to trade my PADI Turtle (which i rarely wear now) with a Seiko Blue Lagoon Samurai tonight. Saw the Samurai yesterday and its really striking and swee.

coern

horological jizz time ;)

Late monday lunch today!

didn't you flip this 000??

Grayish Monday. Back to my pam.
It's been some time and it's another solid deal ytd.
OP went on to a fellow former here. Hope he enjoys it as much as I did.
653C031D-9E76-415C-91E9-6FDEB831FF85_zpsftxjoslg.jpg

G9ncvLH.jpg

pam train time!! :D

coern

based on my experience, this is possible. snowflake was 600,000 Yen before tax at takashimaya shinjuku. Omicron lists it at 550,000 Yen, but have to pay GST...

vernon_wmk

Actually Seiya/Higuchi are not really that cheap. So far cheapest I found is in HK, and you can drop by the Seiko boutiques (operated by ThongSia) to see.

gaoxing84

horological jizz time ;)

didn't you flip this 000??

G9ncvLH.jpg

pam train time!! :D

was a pam 005 lol. my first aim was a zero but was told by grey dealer bo stock, want take pam 005 for the same price.

ok lor. haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.