The Watch Thread - Part 12

gaoxing84

Pam train lai lai lai! :s12:

http://i.imgur.com/Fpxb8m1.jpg[img]http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/

getting the best price is all about timing. Pam176 chao chao $6k on pre-owned market, but i managed to pick it up at $5k fast deal from a guy that was flipping to get a rolex daytona.

Gx84's nose for deals is far sharper...[/QUOTE]

My friend 176. 4k lol no box and papers cause ghost set from Richemont
No.serial one haha
Call me can hoot anot. Hoot la.
Sometimes heng suay one.

gaoxing84

have la cos ... gx84 is king flipper !! lobang king !! :s12:

see I purposely ask him O series at the price I buy ok bo .. luckily he say ok .. then I ang sim.. if he keep quite I stress cos I carrot liao

but must really put in effort ... this one I admire him .. he really got put in effort and time for his lobang .. he really is HFTL

except he sometime buay steady .. ask 13k .. I offer 13k .. he reject :( :s13::s13:

so gx84, since 60% .. I offer $3500 :D (got give extra liao !!!) kym :s13:

if full box and all, looks ok la. haha the retail for this 9k+ i think.
isn't power packed but good find.

LOLOL hoot before regret cause got flipping opportunity. lol

chows99

I can sell my base pam for high $5k since it's discontinued. Sell your watches patiently. There will be someone who will appreciate your watch and accept your offer.

gaoxing84

coern

Hi all. I'm thinking of getting my first pam, pam 372 to be exact. Been eyeing that particular model for a while now. Any suggestions where to get it from? Boutique or AD? Thanks.

What's the list price for pam372 now?

I saw KB luxury posted a pre-owned set for $7.8k!

reikizi

Haha same place I got my exp 2.
But they no give me free stuff. Give me a stick it to the guy face and $200 discount on top of a solid price. Lol

haha.. I slash more than double your amount and got free gift =:p
maybe they c I lao lao bui bui (I mean chao lao ) .. jin kor lian ... give me ... :(

but your price solid.

if full box and all, looks ok la. haha the retail for this 9k+ i think.
isn't power packed but good find.

LOLOL hoot before regret cause got flipping opportunity. lol

list price $10k

yeah, not super good deal but based on O , full set w/o screwdriver with payment via cc (will get free luggage bag from cc promo) no scratches on crystal (jin important) .. like buay pai liao .. I tink can buy .. all shop no such price , individual have .. but its my first pam .. more comfortable to buy from shop and still got 1 yr inhse warranty :D

a562140

Pam train lai lai lai! :s12:

Fpxb8m1.jpg

getting the best price is all about timing. Pam176 chao chao $6k on pre-owned market, but i managed to pick it up at $5k fast deal from a guy that was flipping to get a rolex daytona.

Gx84's nose for deals is far sharper...
VPLxYsSl.jpg

�You shoot me down�
�But i won't fall�
�I am titanium�
�I am titanium �

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

gaoxing84

haha.. I slash more than double your amount and got free gift =:p
maybe they c I lao lao bui bui (I mean chao lao ) .. jin kor lian ... give me ... :(

but your price solid.

yeah, not super good deal but based on O , full set w/o screwdriver with payment via cc (will get free luggage bag from cc promo) no scratches on crystal (jin important) .. like buay pai liao .. I tink can buy .. all shop no such price , individual have .. but its my first pam .. more comfortable to buy from shop and still got 1 yr inhse warranty :D

haha ya, my exp 2 i don't even wanna slash, just wanna take and go, the added $200 discount is bonus.

ok la. same same. exp 2 also got 1 year warranty. lol if sell also can write that. LOL.
but feel like keeping the exp 2 as well. cause got slight patina liao

my pam 0 got a small little ding on crystal at 4 oclock. if this is a keeper (likely, always want a base pam in my collection), i got thought of bringing to panerai and replace the glass plus polishing. the case damn chui haha beater as hell.
no box and papers (don't really care because i don't need the box unless i wanna flip but at the price i got, can't complain). only original rubber strap and buckle.

i got a special made NOS OP logo bead blasted buckle in my box still. maybe its time to bust it out and use. lol need to make a ammo strap soon.

any one know how much to change crystal at panerai?? or got lobang for aftermarket?

reikizi

haha ya, my exp 2 i don't even wanna slash, just wanna take and go, the added $200 discount is bonus.

ok la. same same. exp 2 also got 1 year warranty. lol if sell also can write that. LOL.
but feel like keeping the exp 2 as well. cause got slight patina liao

my pam 0 got a small little ding on crystal at 4 oclock. if this is a keeper (likely, always want a base pam in my collection), i got thought of bringing to panerai and replace the glass plus polishing. the case damn chui haha beater as hell.
no box and papers (don't really care because i don't need the box unless i wanna flip but at the price i got, can't complain). only original rubber strap and buckle.

i got a special made NOS OP logo bead blasted buckle in my box still. maybe its time to bust it out and use. lol need to make a ammo strap soon.

any one know how much to change crystal at panerai?? or got lobang for aftermarket?

not worth to change crystal at panerai, my friend check before. they don't just change crystal. it must come with servicing , means servicing plus change crystal. cannot change crystal alone .. price wise, dun really rem .. just rem he kpkb still need to service as his was only few years old (3-4)

coern

simple movement service plus change of crystal should be $1k based on this:

https://www.sgrolexclub.com/archive/index.php/t-93379.html

'Hi all,

Totally disappointed with Panerai services in Singapore.

They took 20 working days to repair the movement of my watch, changing of the crystal and polishing. Polishing was a good job done. But I couldn't say so for the other jobs.

The first day I collected my watch, the movement stopped. The second hand and the hour hands are colliding onto each other and tha causing the watch to stop moving. And there's a blemish stain at the back of my movement which I can clearly see with my eyes.

I brought it back to Ion and have them to get it checked n services again. I wasn't mad at them then and I just blame myself unlucky.

One week later Panerai emailed me and said my watch is again ready for collection. I went and collect it just now as guess what? The blemish stain on the movement is still there, and the second hand's paint peel off due to the scratch caused by the hands collision previously...

I was so sad, and they helped me clean up the blemish stain on the rear of the movement while promising me a replacement of the second hand.

They took it in and did a cleanup in the Ion premises itself. After 10 mins, they gave me the watch back and they said they clear the stain, but the second hand would have to be ordered in and they will replace it for me once they got the stock.

I'm ok with it. And I checked my watch again... Now that the stain on the movement is cleared, they replaced the stain with dust!!!
OMG, is this really the standard of Panerai technicians here? I know I only own the base model PAM111 but they should not be doing such shabby jobs. And I paid S$1000 just for the repair and services.

This is not swatch we're Talking about here. It's Panerai...
Do they always do this to lowly customers like us?

I never had such treatment with Omega...

I'm sad tt my Pam now looks worst than a Seiko...'

not worth to change crystal at panerai, my friend check before. they don't just change crystal. it must come with servicing , means servicing plus change crystal. cannot change crystal alone .. price wise, dun really rem .. just rem he kpkb still need to service as his was only few years old (3-4)

gaoxing84

wah gg. haha means i gotta leave with the crystal. unless i go overseas ask overseas boutique do..

siao liao

theblueark

Sorry if I sound too noobie, I am a newbie in watches. Any recommendations for a automatic watch in the range of $500-600? I am looking for a dress watch. Many thanks for any assistance provided!

Any particular details you have in mind that you'd want? Like the dial colour, case colour, size, etc.

I'm partial to Seikos so my recommendation is the SARB065 cocktail time.

SARB065-8.jpg

Or the SARB033(black dial)/SARB035(white dial)
img590404e3zikczj.jpeg

If you up your budget a bit more, can start looking at the Presage line.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.