The Watch Thread - Part 13

slow_mo

Just remembered I still have the straps from my PAM305 days (26mm lugs)

3 are from Gunny
1 from leather project
1 from watchlink

The set cost me more than 1k with a roll pouch. If anybody is interest I am letting them go for $300 nett with the roll pouch. do not forsee myself getting anything with 26mm anymore. 47mm watches just won't fit on my wrist anymore. Lost 15kg in the past 2mths.

Not keen to sell separately. Just take it off me bah. PM me. I promise not to go after your hotdog.

B7A0C95D-25B1-430F-B222-292EDEC48BBD_zpsisgjsbll.jpg

Cheers.

That particular one is long and thick :D

Reakofbeer

A silent reader of this and Rolex thread. I Notice that there are not many comparison between Rolex Cellini and PP calatravan watch. Is it advisable to get Cellini as my first dress watch?

rachdanon

Not a fan of AP ROO diver on bracelet, I will keep it on rubber
But if you really want the bracelet, I rather you get a RO

To each his own I guess. Planning to use for office. Will see how first.

I find the RO too refined for my liking. My taste gravitates to the sportier more masculine designs I find.

100%

those rich and aren't WIS, first thing they hoot, is a ROO on rubber + steel or rubberclad bezel. damn typical.

iirc, the AP bracelet cost 3-4k lol crazy sia

Thought you referring to me and started to get offended, but then look carefully I am not rich cannot be referring to me :s13:

Cannot generalise la, buying the ROO diver is to me entry into the top level of watchmaking.

Yeah agree its a lot to pay, but I tend to like the look. Want to have a bracelet watch and this should be it.

Planning to put my Carrera on bracelet to a perforated racing strap when it returns from service.

Rubber watch will be the Tag 500m rubber bezel on rubber strap.

Spending a tidy sum for the ROO and not going further with the 3k+ doesn't make sense to me. Besides in itself the bracelet is quite a work of art.

Another shot - not mine ah, haven't done the transaction ...

IMG_1601_zpsf4150840.jpg

gaoxing84

cheapestnato straps MO concluded.

Now left with Alphashark premium NATO!
anyone?

still need another 3 pieces to conclude the MO

gaoxing84

I find the RO too refined for my liking. My taste gravitates to the sportier more masculine designs I find.

Thought you referring to me and started to get offended, but then look carefully I am not rich cannot be referring to me :s13:

Cannot generalise la, buying the ROO diver is to me entry into the top level of watchmaking.

Yeah agree its a lot to pay, but I tend to like the look. Want to have a bracelet watch and this should be it.

Planning to put my Carrera on bracelet to a perforated racing strap when it returns from service.

Spending a tidy sum for the ROO and not going further with the 3k+ doesn't make sense to me. Besides in itself the bracelet is quite a work of art.

IMG_1601_zpsf4150840.jpg

no la, i say its typical. i use to like the diver ROO too, not the chrono.
realised paying top dollar for it when i can get a full bracelet AP 15400 at a similar price point instead of the rubber strap
the AP15400 also not say that dressy and in fact quite satki :s13:

AP bracelet are the ones to die for.

to warn u first, the bracelet + diver can be really huge, big and chunky.

i remember seeing this exact piece in carousell for less than 20k. 17-18 odd.
with bracelet + original rubber.
not sure gone already anot or we're looking at the same listing.

if the full set with bracelet and its OG rubber for less than 20k, i consider it a steal.
just the bracelet itself is at least 3k already.

to add on about spending another 3k, i feel that analogy can only be used on higher end pieces.
20k + another 3k bracelet abit too chor (15%) for me. too close already.

i know of a certain someone that used to come here, got a lange zeitwerk and paid 5k for a deployant clasp, because the watch is over 100k, so what's 5k over a 100k watch, might as well. jin satki lol.

good luck man, waiting for wrist shot! still a excellent choice on AP bracelet.
:D:D

snowver

PP will be my choice. Unless u die die must buy rolex for some reason. Jlc and lange are great choices too.

Having said that cellini design is actually not bad la imho.=:p

Here is my jlc. Old pic.

pril7xo.jpg

Edit: Wrong photo

A silent reader of this and Rolex thread. I Notice that there are not many comparison between Rolex Cellini and PP calatravan watch. Is it advisable to get Cellini as my first dress watch?

yattokame

PP will be my choice. Unless u die die must buy rolex for some reason. Jlc and lange are great choices too.

Here is my jlc. Old pic.

tyXziA2.jpg

......what have u been smoking pal?

Nakedtoes

IMG_1601_zpsf4150840.jpg

ROO bracelet no way same as the RO... ROO bracelet is more curved and dun bling that much... ROO to me is a sandwiched watch and i would not buy even if it is half the price... Anyway tok to another watches lover from my course last week and he also like me experience problem with AP watches stop moving although he worn it every day only took it off before sleep. AP standard is really world class...:o

slow_mo

Here is my jlc. Old pic.

tyXziA2.jpg

Eh... a new JLC model?!

yattokame

Here is my jlc. Old pic.

pril7xo.jpg

Edit: Wrong photo

gorgeous watch.

gaoxing84

ROO bracelet no way same as the RO... ROO bracelet is more curved and dun bling that much... ROO to me is a sandwiched watch and i would not buy even if it is half the price... Anyway tok to another watches lover from my course last week and he also like me experience problem with AP watches stop moving although he worn it every day only took it off before sleep. AP standard is really world class...:o

Only you point it out then I realised.
Really different. RO bracelet nicer sia

rachdanon

As requested, quick and dirty wrist shot.

Happy to have met the seller after 3 years, chit chatted and caught up with each other. Says he has someone who is letting go the bracelet, so will see how it goes. I don't like bling, so good to know if indeed the ROO bracelet is less so than the RO one. Quite keen to put this on bracelet, though seller says most like it on rubber. The rubber is very soft, compared to the Tag one.

Initial thoughts are that the watch looks smaller in real life and bigger in pictures. I like the size, 42mm sweet spot, strap fits me, using last hole. Finish is impeccable (mentally prepared for marks soon, as for all new watches). Has to be the most "polished" brush finish I have seen though...very reflective, and accentuated by the polished bezel screws.

20170513_192841_zpsn1al6dqh.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.