The Watch Thread - Part 13

indigo22

Thanks all. Not fully recovered yet so mostly pcw now. Still quite bedridden. Doc says there's a 1/3 chance for a 3rd surgery. Like a timebomb. Can be in a few weeks can be in a few years. Life's priorities all changed.

take care man...
health is more important really...

next time i go temple bai to guan yin i'll ask guan yin bobi bobi you good health :o

indigo22

Never thought I'd one day spend so much on a single timepiece. Going to pull the trigger on this today and planning to get the bracelet downstream. Any last words before I take the plunge on this art piece?
AP diver
279d04ea.jpg

anyone can enlighten me?

bracelet is the watch bracelet right?
doesnt it come with the watch?

how come need purchase seperately de?

pai seh, obviously i'm a AP noob that i even had to ask this ques :s13:

arc13

AP diver comes with rubber strap

anyone can enlighten me?

bracelet is the watch bracelet right?
doesnt it come with the watch?

how come need purchase seperately de?

pai seh, obviously i'm a AP noob that i even had to ask this ques :s13:

rachdanon

always loved the AP gold rotors with their engraved coat of arms. hoping they'd make another bumblebee, but with the see through caseback.

any last words ah.....here are some spoilers
- job market so bad you sure u wanna hoot now?
- a lot of fakes for AP and they even come with the engraved gold rotor wor
- it's a lot of money which you can do many other things with leh
- family covered by medical insurance yet? see what happened to me?
- the price point is so close to a PP or even a lange (i think?)
- you sure ah? no buyer's regret?

just kidding. I'm sure we all go through these thought processes but still let our hearts rule. but that's what it means to be alive.

don't forget to post wrist shots.

Thanks all. Not fully recovered yet so mostly pcw now. Still quite bedridden. Doc says there's a 1/3 chance for a 3rd surgery. Like a timebomb. Can be in a few weeks can be in a few years. Life's priorities all changed.

Prayed for you. But yah must keep the libido going hor :D

Wah your "spoiler" really is a spoiler :s22::s13:
No la PP and Lange is like at least double of this piece. More importantly not perfectly suited to my taste and.... I don't have that budget given current priorities (yup all insurances in order) haha

Great piece. Congratulations

GXGX. Remember wrist shot after the hoot!

Thanks, will try my best.

IndianChief

Never thought I'd one day spend so much on a single timepiece. Going to pull the trigger on this today and planning to get the bracelet downstream. Any last words before I take the plunge on this art piece?

AP diver
279d04ea.jpg

how much is the price you were quoted?

pwillie

AP diver
http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n209/z_ephyrus/AP%20DIVER/279d04ea.jpg[/IMG[/QUOTE]

Not a fan of AP ROO diver on bracelet, I will keep it on rubber
But if you really want the bracelet, I rather you get a RO

gaoxing84

Not a fan of AP ROO diver on bracelet, I will keep it on rubber
But if you really want the bracelet, I rather you get a RO

100%

those rich and aren't WIS, first thing they hoot, is a ROO on rubber + steel or rubberclad bezel. damn typical.

iirc, the AP bracelet cost 3-4k lol crazy sia

yattokame

Just remembered I still have the straps from my PAM305 days (26mm lugs)

3 are from Gunny
1 from leather project
1 from watchlink

The set cost me more than 1k with a roll pouch. If anybody is interest I am letting them go for $300 nett with the roll pouch. do not forsee myself getting anything with 26mm anymore. 47mm watches just won't fit on my wrist anymore. Lost 15kg in the past 2mths.

Not keen to sell separately. Just take it off me bah. PM me. I promise not to go after your hotdog.

B7A0C95D-25B1-430F-B222-292EDEC48BBD_zpsisgjsbll.jpg

Cheers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.