The Watch Thread - Part 13

yattokame

What were the prices back then?
I only fear 36 will be too small for me... Ideal size on my wrist would be 38 but these only come in 36. Truly vintage sized...

36 i think. Takes some getting used to. DD2 a bit oversized IMHO. Hmmmm i got mine for 13k? Cannot really remember.

your kid jin good life ... my daddy say no money .. can only go sentosa day trip :( .. u need godson bo ?? I sec 1 only :D

Its not where u go but what u do to create happiness anchors bah. Sentosa can be fun too. Wife and myself likes Japan a lot and its pretty kids friendly so just keep going back.

TeenTitan01

slow la. K series, take so long to decide when a way way way better deal is sitting infront of him.

buy watch, u want good deal, must be fast hand fast leg.

slow means gg. lol

i'm not as wise, as seasoned nor as loaded as you. i uncle liao still cannot afford car. 'nuff said. not ashamed. simply stating the facts.

i hesitate on the K serial simply cos i'm an ocd, bordering on fanatical, full complete box set man. i like the 112 and there aren't many nice ones around. if it had everything a full complete box set would have including unworn straps, i'd bought it in a heatbeat even if it's an old serial provided it wasn't at a gouging price.

as it is, i gave the incomplete "full" set a miss. and i'm happy with my decision.

i wouldn't be able to live with my decision had i compromised on my preference.

:)

rachdanon

36 i think. Takes some getting used to. DD2 a bit oversized IMHO.

Its not where u go but what u do to create happiness anchors bah. Sentosa can be fun too. Wife and myself likes Japan a lot and its pretty kids friendly so just keep going back.

I'm going Sentosa staycation when school closes!! :s12:

Fast

Heres my duo
1ysa5i.jpg

TeenTitan01

Donten

i'm not as wise, as seasoned nor as loaded as you. i uncle liao still cannot afford car. 'nuff said. not ashamed. simply stating the facts.

i hesitate on the K serial simply cos i'm an ocd, bordering on fanatical, full complete box set man. i like the 112 and there aren't many nice ones around. if it had everything a full complete box set would have including unworn straps, i'd bought it in a heatbeat even if it's an old serial provided it wasn't at a gouging price.

as it is, i gave the incomplete "full" set a miss. and i'm happy with my decision.

y so adamant about 112. 000 is the ref to go for. unitas nothing to look at tbh. rough movement.

BallGag

i actually salivated when i read that article. :lick: :slurp:

IF there's a next life, i wouldn't mind being spoiled rotten. the more spoiled. the better! :D

being poor sucks! :(

I remember reading that article back in 2015. That Lotus guy is a bloody manchild, I'm younger than the guy and I've stopped caring about my birthday for years.

yattokame

i actually salivated when i read that article. :lick: :slurp:

IF there's a next life, i wouldn't mind being spoiled rotten. the more spoiled. the better! :D

being poor sucks! :(

What comes fast, goes fast. Would u rather big ups and downs or a stable life?

TeenTitan01

Heres my duo
1ysa5i.jpg

not quite in the same league, but still a pair of omega smp 黑白无常 that will eventually be joined by a rolex pair, as i already have the 40mm polar explorer II:

yg6QCBf.jpg

working on a FULL SET P, K or Y serial, black dial, holes case/SEL submariner date or sea dweller.

helpful bros please point the way. my sincere appreciation to all in advance. :s12:

TeenTitan01

I remember reading that article back in 2015. That Lotus guy is a bloody manchild, I'm younger than the guy and I've stopped caring about my birthday for years.

omg, bro BallGag you so young! and your your calatrava is/was your daily beater for 5 yrs?! :eek:

now i'm starting to feel uncomfortable. so many crouching tiger, hidden dragon elites here! :eek:

gaoxing84

I just want to share with you good lobang.
You type so much to explain yourself for? Haha

If you didn't read. There's a R series flooding around.
Cheaper than K series.

But it's gone. So....... OK.

So if it's full box K series vs R series full box.
You will buy the K at the same price?
You sir is damn Satki.
Pls don't ever say you're poor.
It has become irrelevant now.

gaoxing84

000 can find cheaper. Can afford 112 means can afford 000.

Lol. He paying la. You care him so much. He song can alr.
He ask for help but end up this kind of ** reply when you gave a alternative.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.