The Watch Thread - Part 13

TeenTitan01

What comes fast, goes fast. Would u rather big ups and downs or a stable life?

the forced dichotomy between rich/unhappy vs poor/happy will never be resolved as an academic exercise.

suffice it to say, show me one happy poor person and i can show you 10 more happy AND rich persons.

i rather have it all, if possible. maybe the next life. IF there's a next life.

ps. bro yattokame, i know where you're coming from & i do agreed: health before wealth. yet wealth affords us greater comforts and buys us freedom and time which is priceless. bros who get it will know what i mean. and gawd knows i need more.

TeenTitan01

wa lau eh...you buy new again ah bro:eek:

yes, bro Thai_Rak_Thai. wrist shots once i get a brown/tan strap and buckle. cos the new buckle is still virgin in cling wrap. :eek: and i want the straps to stay stiff and straight. :o

got any good 24/22 (and reasonable) ones to recommend? chiong buckle with panerai logo also ok lah for rough wear! :D

gaoxing84

i actually salivated when i read that article. :lick: :slurp:

IF there's a next life, i wouldn't mind being spoiled rotten. the more spoiled. the better! :D

being poor sucks! :(

Why have to keep flaunting you're poor?
If you're poor, why are you buying luxury watches at premium?
Doesn't make sense right?

gaoxing84

I think you have hit the nail on the head :s13:

I don't understand. If you're poor as claimed, you shldnt be buy.
But instead, he buy multiple pieces in short periods of time.
Maybe tio toto lor. But also not poor after that.

TeenTitan01

y so adamant about 112. 000 is the ref to go for. unitas nothing to look at tbh. rough movement.

i like the sandwich dial. :)
but if a nice FULL SET sausage dial base pam comes along at a good price... never say never! ;)

P.5000 in-house? want to see also nothing to see. mostly covered by metal plating. :(

000 can find cheaper. Can afford 112 means can afford 000.

thanks. i feel richer already. :s13:

TeenTitan01

Why have to keep flaunting you're poor?
If you're poor, why are you buying luxury watches at premium?
Doesn't make sense right?

I don't understand. If you're poor as claimed, you shldnt be buy.
But instead, he buy multiple pieces in short periods of time.
Maybe tio toto lor. But also not poor after that.

so... it never occurred to anyone that i may be hoarding to flip later? :D

learning from the master flipper himself mah! :s13:

Kyo_kusanagi86

Heres my duo
1ysa5i.jpg

The black dial one seems be pop out over the white one in this comparison. Just my thoughts.

Fast

anyone knows where to buy rubber b strap? i wana get the white one

reikizi

Reminded me of this article I read. I LITERALLY felt like vomitting when I read it....Good thing your dad did not spoil you.

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/www.asiaone.com/singapore/parents-lavish-gifts-sporean-kids?amp

vomit :eek: ... I jitao wet ah !! :s13:

Its not where u go but what u do to create happiness anchors bah. Sentosa can be fun too. Wife and myself likes Japan a lot and its pretty kids friendly so just keep going back.

er.. my real question is the godson part leh .. sentosa is just a smoke screen .. why u no answer :(

j/k............:s13:

Lord_Kang

No joke. If you remember a fire in the northern part of singapore around 8 days back. My house is the innocent unit that my entire study room is burnt down.

I placed my watches inside a watch winder. The plastic cover and air con unit melted and covered 8 of my watches.

My Rolex submariner and panerai survived without visible damage. Internal don't know got damaged or not.

Oyster perpetual second hand and cover dropped out. Don't know still working or not.

Santos is covered by plastic. Managed to remove all the melted plastic. Watch still moving. Sent back to Cartier for check. Hopefully nothing is damaged inside

Omega speedmaster is also gone. Can't move and cover also dropped.

My dad's rolex is also covered with plastic but can't remove the plastic. Can't tell whether still working or not.

The rest are gone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.