Shhh. Nothing compared to RM.
But someone forgot the PN...
Since the topic of vintage came up, here's a new acquisition.
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/wongcheok/f55def2b-54cf-4936-9a5a-709ac47fc9a6_zpsla2dik3t.jpg[/IG][/QUOTE]
damnnnn, clean as hell
the case looks solid, polished or unpolished? the beveled lug still there.
the crown guard looks solid
this one probably set u back close to 20 grand?
I miss my urchin..
But at least have my tuna for company.
Seiko lovers = little mermaid, got so many seafood for company.![]()

different people different strokes. haha wait for your PN
hooted this, price too good to say no lol. i know u no like
Black bay is beautiful. Wat do U tink of the bronze?
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/wongcheok/f55def2b-54cf-4936-9a5a-709ac47fc9a6_zpsla2dik3t.jpg[/IM][/QUOTE]
purely from pic, the condition is very nice sia...
Tough as baby turns 1mth only on the 28th and Dad only
gets his on his birthday. Right now, aunt is hoarding both watches!![]()
Blue with slim gold markers kym
End game lo!
Just nice for ippt training
Hey bro, good that you pointed out.. so we can share and learn together!
I couldnt get better pics.. but it seems to be aging around the numerals that can be seen under a loupe.
Did a check on the lume as well looks period correct.
Its sad that this guy sold his father's watch due to his father's passing... it pains him to see the watch.. and he feels he is too big size (abt 1.9M tall ang mo) to wear a 36mm...
Story aside. I have been looking for a nice, correct and reasonably priced 1016 gilt CR. Seems too rare locally and too expensive overseas. And i always had a "fetish" for tropical dial.
So,its like a little dream fulfilled here!
Dunno why.. I cant be too happy walking into a shop and browsing catalogues.. cuz prob i have that EXPLORER in me!
damnnnn, clean as hell
the case looks solid, polished or unpolished? the beveled lug still there.
the crown guard looks solid
this one probably set u back close to 20 grand?
End game lo!
Just nice for ippt training
Yar, I'm not saying that vintage is silly, just that I can't understand, and my logic is presented, that's all.
Because I cringed when I saw that dial.Clearly not drawn to it, not my cup of tea. Different folks different strokes. Some people like modern, some people like vintage. We all have our reasons.
Pains him but bless you... have you sent the watch back to RSC for servicing? The movement, especially the spring coil might require some new oiling.
ROD喽!!!I end game liao... no more ippt!!!

Think no point to go RSC. If I am not wrong, they are most likely to insist changing parts (including those visible and outside of the movement) or else decline the servicing... and no vintage lover would want that (I.e. changing any externally visible parts)...