The Watch Thread - Part 13

TeenTitan01

oei :mad: ... that one is in-hse warranty leh *touch wood* :s13::s13:

its an older watch , his carousel id is pohling , actual name is poh ling watch.. at people park complex or centre ?? the one near OG

a small retail watch shop that provide repair service. quite nice guy, for such a low value repair, he make effort to explain and give tips on watch.

apologies, boss reikizi! no pantang!

never realize this shop whenever i'm @ ppc. how tokong is his modding/repair skillz? got jwwatch level?

reikizi

never realize this shop whenever i'm @ ppc. how tokong is his modding/repair skillz? got jwwatch level?

:s13::s13: no problem lah ... I just act act only :s13:

don't know leh :s13: .. I also today beo carousel and rem this name was brought up before.... also so far my watches only mod by ah goh ... never try other ..

jw !! :s12: .. I rate them super highly (as good as agent) ... if I need to service swiss expensive watch .. they are my first choice .. nice pple, good skill , price reasonable .. but must have patient :s13:

Ed.YEO

(潮)要有jw安捏,麽瑞士錶廠,日本錶廠概麽鬼证书,宝玲錶店dellick是無啦。。。伊概功夫嘛是慢慢学起来概啦。阿dellick弄錶嘛唔是一两年概事了啦。。。之前伊叨明古连錶店做過嘛有真多年喽。。。

reikizi

(潮)要有jw安捏,麽瑞士錶廠,日本錶廠概麽鬼证书,宝玲錶店dellick是無啦。。。伊概功夫嘛是慢慢学起来概啦。阿dellick弄錶嘛唔是一两年概事了啦。。。之前伊叨明古连錶店做過嘛有真多年喽。。。

wah .. ah yeo .. u also know him ...dellick jin pai tiang leh .. like del lick ..:s13:
Teochew hia ... shld be derrick or derek lah =:p :s13: .. mai tulan hor

yeah I think he ok , but his shop set up does not give me repair confidence until I use it

I would think its the set up .. jw set it's more of a repair shop ... use they before .. no air , nice pple .. end product was good .. no complain .. only bad was the time taken but consider ok for as have a few watches .. but jap watch may try pohling in future

furryballs

My experience was that he help me clean the inside of glass, after that never close the case properly, insist he did when I pointed out got gap. Open already went back he put back for me, after that open up again. Call him he say can bring back again, I got better things to do than to keep going down. Got fed up and threw the watch somewhere. Pretty sure after all the open and closing the case gasket is gone case.

Please la. If I can open the watch case with hand confirm it's not closed properly.

This is also why I posted the Seiko big date chrono once and never post again. Kena screwed already by his repair.

I guess a lot of people have good exp, but I have no more faith in him.

Your experience is k2 or pohling?

slow_mo

Rolex rubber more expensive than Patek rubber?? thicker issit?

for guys, i thought thinner rubber got more feel? :s13:

0.02mm? Rolex thicker or Patek thicker? Which one got more feel?! :s13:

cyrenic

WcuUhcZ.jpg

Lume a little disappointing but I guess not many watches can compare w Pelagos or Seiko divers. Build not bad.

TeenTitan01

never thought i can have a rolex when i was young. now i finally own a one. although it's 2nd hand, not a 5-digit rolex superstar watch and not the iconic sub yet (i'm working on it), i'm grateful for what i have (cos not everyone can). continuing to build a decent, respectable collection that won't lose money... one watch at a time. :)

4lIsQz5.jpg

duffy

:) congratulation

never thought i can have a rolex when i was young. now i finally own a one. although it's 2nd hand, not a 5-digit rolex superstar watch and not the iconic sub yet (i'm working on it), i'm grateful for what i have (cos not everyone can). continuing to build a decent, respectable collection that won't lose money... one watch at a time. :)

4lIsQz5.jpg

TeenTitan01

WcuUhcZ.jpg

Lume a little disappointing but I guess not many watches can compare w Pelagos or Seiko divers. Build not bad.

the lume from the sword hands, wave dial seamasters are quite exceptional too...

the 2254.50 omega seamaster professional chronometer:

61sW6rX.jpg

the 2538.20 omega seamaster GMT chronometer "great white":

wSCJviQ.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.