The Watch Thread - Part 13

gaoxing84

Yar, choices, choices... I like the look of the 14060 but the tech of the 114060 (e.g. ceramic bezel, glidelock).

Never mind, when got money then say again. :s13:

114060 really is damn power. best literation in terms of tech (of course, its the latest. lol)
over engineered. the case is fine for me. but some ppl like mcpdude dont like it.
prefer the smaller case.

paul02

speedpost courier can come early or late. no one at home means either take leave or self collect later.

I dread our local courier (SpeedPost) since I've had a couple of unpleasant experiences with my packages before.

Had to go down to their office twice (which was far away from where I live) just because a package was not delivered.

Not to mention that I spent a day on the phone with their manager which I so happen to find out is operating from overseas. They outsourced their call centre to the Philippines! :mad:

No wonder why they took so long to resolve my issue and causing so much wasted time.

DiCaprio

The seller did briefly brought up he has some interesting trade offer, didn't know 1 of them is u

This moonwatch (cheaper alternative to speedy) has always been on my watch list, so when it pop up in carousell and I knew i have to get it :D
Glad it's with someone who's enjoying the piece bro! It's still quite a unique offering with good heritage at that price point. Cyrenic bro, apologies but I loaned a sammy blue to try try but just no feels hahaha.

Sent from Huawei Nexus 6P using GAGT

babychimz

morning to night still ongoing siah... lots of lurkers enjoying show eat popcorn :s12:

something i wanted to share tmr, but think MTL! Needa change the mood here abit!

gaoxing84

morning to night still ongoing siah... lots of lurkers enjoying show eat popcorn :s12:

something i wanted to share tmr, but think MTL! Needa change the mood here abit!

some people just don't want to move on.

siao one. waiting for him to reply me (BUT PLEASE DON'T REPLY. LET IT STOP THERE, KAN SIAN ALR!)

I BEG HIM SIA
:(

WAH SATKI ROLEX

AyuReady

Seriously nice

Haiz so many watches but I end game liao hahahahha

DiCaprio

You are here too!

Hope you have gotten your nomos piece :)
Just lurk, watch show, sit back and laugh mostly lol. Yeah here it is!
fXvYvwvl.jpg

Sent from Huawei Nexus 6P using GAGT

coern

I thought it was over until this post. Stars don't align issit. Wahlaueh

/gx84 mode ON/

lol. why you so scared hah? you don't pay, better for him. can flip for even higher profit. this sort of LE seikos sure have ready buyers one. some even willing to pay even higher premium. he actually disappointed you paid up. lololol.

/gx84 mode OFF/

pwillie

Can explain what is ETA 2824-2?

Actually, what is movement? Is it battery? Are you trying to show off your knowledge in here to prove your superiority?

Whut! You don't know what is 2824-2?
You can't explain how a flyback chrono with minute repeater on quadruple axis thermocompensated tourbillon works?
This thread is doomed...

BallGag

Whut! You don't know what is 2824-2?
You can't explain how a flyback chrono with minute repeater on quadruple axis thermocompensated tourbillon works?
This thread is doomed...

This should be the entry test before someone is allowed to post wristshots. Otherwise, how to know if you're just posting a replica or trying to boost your ego ?

DXMachina

Just sharing my humble thoughts on the on-going spat. I have chatted with and met GX in person on a couple of occasions, and in no way was he dishonest at all. Be it asking for any lobangs on watches or tagging on strap MOs, he has always given freely in terms of help. In fact, there was once when I gave him extra for my Alphashark strap order, and he pointed it out and xferred the extra amount back to me within the day. Yes, I agree that GX could have handled his GG watch sale better the other time, but we all make mistakes. After all, life is an ever-learning journey ain't it? What's important is that we endeavour to become better persons. :)

TT01 is also one of the most helpful and info-laden bloke I've seen in my time spent on online communities. Heck, he's one of the most passionate people I see around here dishing out info on watches. I've learnt a lot just by reading his WOT (I mean this in the best possible way) posts! And don't get my started on his colourful personality and humour. You definitely make this forum more interesting!

My point is, GX and TT01, the both of you are 2 of my favourite people in this thread, together with many more. C'mon now guys, I'm sure we can move on from here, swee bo? :)

BallGag

some people just don't want to move on.

siao one. waiting for him to reply me (BUT PLEASE DON'T REPLY. LET IT STOP THERE, KAN SIAN ALR!)

I BEG HIM SIA
:(

WAH SATKI ROLEX

Wa I was on mobile and didn't know you really put the Friendster testimonial on your sig. Should have added some ASCII art about being true frenz 4eva

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.