The Watch Thread - Part 13

Sensible_

Heng I not into vintage! So many pitfalls, see liao also scared :eek:

Obligatory non-vintage lolec wrist shot!

Id9pXQM.jpg

gaoxing84

Heng I not into vintage! So many pitfalls, see liao also scared :eek:

Obligatory non-vintage lolec wrist shot!

http://i.imgur.com/Id9pXQM.jpg[/ig][/QUOTE]

lol. vintage is route usually one will venture out, because the sub in your wrist, very nice watch but is flooded with people wearing it.

eventually you want something different, something more... that's where u fall. :s13:

happened to sleepyman. lol he last time play AP, IWC, ROLEX till he gave up.

lolol sorry sexposed sleepyman

Sensible_

lol. vintage is route usually one will venture out, because the sub in your wrist, very nice watch but is flooded with people wearing it.

eventually you want something different, something more... that's where u fall. :s13:

happened to sleepyman. lol he last time play AP, IWC, ROLEX till he gave up.

lolol sorry sexposed sleepyman

Hmm I don't have an end-game watch and I can't afford 6-figure priced watches comfortably....

But as of now, I think I'm going to be fine once I get my:

1. 15400 Blue dial
2. Grand Lange 1 Platinum (I like the larger dial of 41.9mm)
3. VC Overseas (exact one to be decided)

Total gonna set me back around 75k more or less.

After completing this main collection of my PP, AP, ALS and VC, maybe I'll start to consider other watchmakers for different complications.

Right now I really controlling myself cos the IWC worldtimer chrono which I like is on carousell for 10k. Lun ah lun!

gaoxing84

Hmm I don't have an end-game watch and I can't afford 6-figure priced watches comfortably....

1. 15400 Blue dial

After completing this main collection of my PP, AP, ALS and VC, maybe I'll start to consider other watchmakers for different complications.

Right now I really controlling myself cos the IWC worldtimer chrono which I like is on carousell for 10k. Lun ah lun!

vintage no need 6 figures la. lol

crazy list. too satki. heng i am ah beng kia, cannot wear those dress watch. lol

babychimz

Hoot ah hoot!

PP AP VC ALS steam end game combi!

1. 15400 Blue dial

gaoxing84

The 15400 next year is more or less confirmed. I think the "end game" should be ALS for me... but never really end one la lol

if you don't mind grey for blue dial.

lmk, i got lobang. full disclosure, gonna just give you the contact when you're ready and u 2 settle. no my taiji.

don't later people say i try to take advantage. :s13:

Sensible_

if you don't mind grey for blue dial.

lmk, i got lobang. full disclosure, gonna just give you the contact when you're ready and u 2 settle. no my taiji.

don't later people say i try to take advantage. :s13:

Ahhh y u do dis :eek:

Ok I pm you :o

sKeLeToN

Hey guys, is there a reliable grey dealer with competitive pricing in Hong Kong that is recommended?

Going there for a short business trip, hoping to hoot something....:s13:

TIA!

snowver

Why platinum? I think black dial white gold nicer lei.:s13:

The sales at lange tell me just buy white gold hahaha. Maybe he look me no up

1. 15400 Blue dial

After completing this main collection of my PP, AP, ALS and VC

rachdanon

Why platinum? I think black dial white gold nicer lei.:s13:

The sales at lange tell me just buy white gold hahaha. Maybe he look me no up

The softness of precious metal (i.e. only for special event watch) and cost of servicing those high end complications ( above chrono) is a hurdle I can't and will never overcome. I think thats a barrier for many .:s8:

When one is at that level the watches are really just "collections", not for much wearing.

cyberet

The softness of precious metal (i.e. only for special event watch) and cost of servicing those high end complications ( above chrono) is a hurdle I can't and will never overcome. I think thats a barrier for many .:s8:

When one is at that level the watches are really just "collections", not for much wearing.

lol, i think for some of us, we have enough watches to cycle for the 20 working days. :D

hey, its like how women have numerous shoes/clothing combos.
except ours have better value retention (something I tell myself/wife) :s13:

rachdanon

Hey guys, is there a reliable grey dealer with competitive pricing in Hong Kong that is recommended?

Going there for a short business trip, hoping to hoot something....:s13:

TIA!

Why hk leh...sg grey nearer to home better right?

snowver

I like to wear dun like to collect. If buy must wear :D

All in a Day

+1 he might be thinking HK grey prices are more competitive or possibly HK grey dealers have better inventory of the more desirable pieces..

If not for either 2 reasons then no point. Buy HK grey still have to worry about GST from customs check etc when you return. Buy from SG grey already net of GST risk. :s13:

sKeLeToN

+1 he might be thinking HK grey prices are more competitive or possibly HK grey dealers have better inventory of the more desirable pieces..

If not for either 2 reasons then no point. Buy HK grey still have to worry about GST from customs check etc when you return. Buy from SG grey already net of GST risk. :s13:

Pardon my ignorance...:o

I just did a random check on Chrono24 on the piece i am looking for....

http://www.chrono24.sg/iwc/pilot-black-automatic-chronograph-iw377709--id5366552.htm

I checked for the same piece from a SG grey and he is selling at $5.8k. So I was under the impression that buying from HK would be cheaper...even after taking into account GST...:s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.