delrosa81

i asked before liao. queue as per normal. lol

Means waiting...haa haa

yes that is true. AP also got good movement but the QC hit or miss
servicing quite ex.

patek design never really change, they focus alot on watchmaking and quality.

patek can keep forever. you want AP to keep forever, Royal oak then. design never change, just got bigger, better bracelet etc etc.

Hoot liao. Shiok alr. Work harder. Recover the money spent.

Gotta decide which is more impt for you. AP brand is not weak at all to say the least. Looks like if your business goes well I can see you getting both i the future

Looks like the AP ROO characteristic look is that chrono with subdials at 12 6 9. One thing I cant shake off though is that its the same sub dial positions as the Valjoux 7750:s13: Perhaps someone van chime in on how long the AP ROO chronos have beem around...

If u want brands that 100% dont follow trends then PP and ALS. AP clearly is more Tag Heue and Hublot like who belive in reinventing themselves and catching the heart of the young (coincidentally Jean Claude Biver also feels strongly about gearing to the times, and he has worked in all these 3 haha...hmmm)

Look at the multo coloured AP ROO chronos and divers and you see the effort there to engage the rich young. It is an intentional move. But they retain the tradition in the RO as GX stated.

I was actually considering the AP RO Rosegold but then found it too "Boring" in my opinion. Prefer the Offshore Models but the 44mm with the square pushers.

If it's intended to be motivation/reward, then you should get what u like best, instinct, gut feel...

If you settle for what you do not like best, it'll be like the itch that you didn't scratch away

Better to have the itch lingering longer than to have a temporary cure to the itch which you know will come back begging for a permanent cure.

Any waiting/availability issue should contribute to the motivation and not take it away. :D

You are very right! The AP ROO 44mm Titanium and the Rosegold are all available but I guess the scarcity of the Pateks is more alluring lol

delrosa81

U've got WIS wisdom stacked up against you if WIS views matter to you.

In the WIS world, the ROO is a generally frowned upon line of the otherwise highly respected AP brand name.

It's all about perspective and image. Traditionalists see the ROO as AP cashing in on ostentatious noveau rich consumerism that is not very swiss "holy trinity-ish".

If you follow edmw, embracing change for AP (or other holy trinity brand) vs embracing change for Apple (or other tech company) is like sinkie vs AMDK analogies.

So u want to be sinkie or AMDK? :s13::D:s13:

Im a true blue sinkie! LOL! So that means getting the ROO? LOL!

U know...we always think highly of tradition. But I wonder if you dig deeper that "tradition" at that time was looked upon as "nouveau" and clashing with tradition. I wont de surprised we are looking now at the future admired "tradition". Gotta live in the now folks! :)))

Gotta live in the now means getting the ROO and saving up bullets for the 5712R for the future lol

AyuReady

I think the multiple limited editions or novelty issued models had cheapened AP ROO image and also make it to be perceive as less haute horological (at least to me)

For 40k plus I will get a PP and keep it for next generation

Means waiting...haa haa

I was actually considering the AP RO Rosegold but then found it too "Boring" in my opinion. Prefer the Offshore Models but the 44mm with the square pushers.

You are very right! The AP ROO 44mm Titanium and the Rosegold are all available but I guess the scarcity of the Pateks is more alluring lol

delrosa81

I think the multiple limited editions or novelty issued models had cheapened AP ROO image and also make it to be perceive as less haute horological (at least to me)

For 40k plus I will get a PP and keep it for next generation

Yes! you hit the point on the head! Nowadays with the many limited editions and themes, the ROO has come to a point where any noveau riche would sport a limited edition ROO on their wrist.

As I have very limited funds and I can only get one at this very moment, I would like to make my money's worth by getting the "right" watch.

coern

Bro, suggest you hoot the new royal oak chronograph with the 3-6-9 layout. That's a classic while the Offshore is "trendy" and can get outdated.

The old 39 mm royal oak chronos from 10 to 15 yrs ago are still in high demand.

Headache thing is, I like the AP ROO in terms of design and the PP bcos of the branding and I never owned one before.

My concern with the AP ROO is u keep the same watch for 10 yrs. Will it become outdated in the world of WIS? It seems to me AP is following more on trends and PP is solely focused on watching making.

slow_mo

Just get whatever that you fancy now and plan for the next buy!!

We are constantly craving for new wants!

Like there's one on this thread who already bought x number of end game watches!!!

gaoxing84

Bro, suggest you hoot the new royal oak chronograph with the 3-6-9 layout. That's a classic while the Offshore is "trendy" and can get outdated.

Price remains one for RO.
44mm ROO - I don't know, just.... Haha Would rather go for the 42mm
And I am not old. Lol

pwillie

Monday pang kang

t7va8Vs.jpg

AyuReady

Bro that's a good suggestion but

PP and VC had moved on to in house for their chrono. I suspect AP may do so over the next few years?

If it ever does then I think I personally may feel that I not getting the best deal haha

AyuReady

End game lo!

Huat ah

Just get whatever that you fancy now and plan for the next buy!!

We are constantly craving for new wants!

Like there's one on this thread who already bought x number of end game watches!!!

delrosa81

Ok I will most probably get the AP Royal Oak 41mm Rosegold with Black Leather Straps. Classic evergreen model. Hehe

Henabi

没到12月31号的2359小时。。。“游戏结束的最后一击”这句话,总是不能说得太早。。。:D

lolx "End Game" REAL definition = FINALLY!!! I can end the game for hunting this watch.

ON TO THE NEXT WATCH :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.