The Watch Thread - Part 13

babychimz

I v itchy for the full yellow Gold GMT II with the green dial. Buey tahan liao!!!!!!! Wahahahaha

Hoot ah hoot MTL!

Mid week GS

XRXu1AA.jpg

:love:

Whutttttt. I resident here always kena Kan Hahahaha

quote for truth

u tio toto is it? :s13:

i suspect siah! i think we will see the full gold green dial crown by the end of week!

indigo22

i suspect siah! i think we will see the full gold green dial crown by the end of week!

normally after hooting a Patek, most replies will be "eat grass liao" or "end game liao (does not apply to ayuready)

but this one is target a rolex straight...haha!

Henabi

old or new version for snowflake? I still prefer the old version as I believe it was designed with the SEIKO logo in mind.

but for the new 2017 models, they look really good without the SEIKO logo.

perhaps the "Grand Seiko" at the top, with "GS" at the bottom wil look better for the snowflake?

18252321_1508155789228918_1422684887185358848_n.jpg

e10aafdc704b567fc4dc4dab29e668e1.jpg

While I'm all for dropping the "Seiko" from the dial, I don't feel much for the new lineup layout.

The "Grand Seiko" logo at 12 o'clock has fonts which look off to me.

Well at least it's a good start and shows that Seiko might really want to market GS differently.

Maybe GS logo ontop and grand Seiko wording below as per suggested?

I hope this will pave the way for more interesting designs now that SEIKO is outta window

Henabi

Wut bro? U paid 50k+ and you prefer 5712.....if I pay that amount it has to be perfect, and Id wait. Dont mean to pour cold water bro but....argghh the annual calender also nice mah.

It's alright... that just means it's and END GAME for this PATEK or the beginning of the NEW GAME for the next PATEK: 5712 RG

LET THE HUNT BEGIN!!!! Lolx

delrosa81

buddy, wait till u see the pigu of this watch...more porn than the front...

Serious? Post pic I wanna drool over it hehe

u tio toto is it? :s13:

If Tio toto I buy RM or a Tourbillon Liao ;)

normally after hooting a Patek, most replies will be "eat grass liao" or "end game liao (does not apply to ayuready)

but this one is target a rolex straight...haha!

Not now of cos. Need to rest for awhile before can get hehehe

control....watches must slowly looks, read, reflect......then BUY!

Yeah u r right!

Henabi

Hi everyone, newbie here.
Currently looking for my first dress watch and the Tissot Visodate (white) is very appealing to me. But price range is pretty high so I'm wondering if bros out here got any suggestions?

Welcome to the watch thread! And you have created to the right place :)

Check out the following watches from Orient:
- EV0S005W
FFD0F002B
EL05004W (in their Orient Star line, which OP should absolutely be considering in his price range)
EV0S005W
FFD0F001W

- Citizen eco drive series

Henabi

Don't get me wrong, I do like the 5726 as well just that my initial plan was getting the 5712. Its like unfinished business and you will continue to pursue till you get it. I still have the 5712 in the waiting list as well so if they do call me, I will most probably get the RoseGold version for the Mrs as she commented that she likes the rosegold. So Ultimately Im gonna have both hehe

That's a GOOD excuse... cuz you'll be wearing it more right? =P

Sneaky fellow yeah lolx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.