knightcover
Actually not true leh. RM don't require research. Buy and go.
Ppl buy vintage requires knowledge and research.
Which makes it more fun.
Sometimes it's not just about money.
It's finding something others can't find.
That kind of thing intangibles.
Just something for different lor.
And it still works after so many years.
Maybe that's what draw them to it.
Clearly not drawn to it, not my cup of tea. Different folks different strokes. Some people like modern, some people like vintage. We all have our reasons. HA you forgot about me!
Just kidding, Im far far away lololol

I must say I really don't get vintage. It's like paying more money for old things that don't work as well and are a huge hassle to maintain. If it's a family heirloom, fine. But it's someone else's story so the sense of history claimed is as faux as faux vintage lume. Maybe I can understand iconic models, that did firsts in whatever field they broke into, ok then you are respecting the history or lineage. This goes for bags, cars etc, not just watches.
Just a random thought. But that's just me la. Not trying to shove my opinion down someone else's throat by making the point repeatedly.
I must say I really don't get vintage. It's like paying more money for old things that don't work as well and are a huge hassle to maintain. If it's a family heirloom, fine. But it's someone else's story so the sense of history claimed is as faux as faux vintage lume. Maybe I can understand iconic models, that did firsts in whatever field they broke into, ok then you are respecting the history or lineage. This goes for bags, cars etc, not just watches.
Just a random thought. But that's just me la. Not trying to shove my opinion down someone else's throat by making the point repeatedly.
Vintage watches is like antique. Its the appeal of the storied heritage and how a mechanical product still work well after so many years has passed i.e. the test of time.
And every vintage watch develops its own unique character, with different type of patina and degree. Alas, its not for everyone. Just buy what you like.
For me, i am more into neo-vintage which has a nice balance of modern features such as WG surrounds with tritium dial which can have patina over time.
Me too not a fan of vintage watches. But vintage women. Old is gold

E
Anyway I hope they have it stock in Bangkok/singapore and they don't force me to buy in bundles
Me too not a fan of vintage watches. But vintage women. Old is gold
Talking about price only la bro...
You also know what I think about RM.. Never going to wear a HDB flat on my wrist!
Congrats and may you wear the watch in good health! Always learning everyday about vintage and still trying to get to grasps with terms like gilt. My mid term goal is to get a birth year 5513. Hope it can happen before price goes irrational again!
Bro. Glit dial alr gg liao. No 20-30k no talk.
吓???For a moment I thought you were IndianChief..
Tiagong he bought over IWC, going to slap our faces with 1 million dollar suitcases.![]()
This got redial before? The numerals look a bit ****.
Bro. Glit dial alr gg liao. No 20-30k no talk.
Congrats and may you wear the watch in good health! Always learning everyday about vintage and still trying to get to grasps with terms like gilt. My mid term goal is to get a birth year 5513. Hope it can happen before price goes irrational again!
吓???
印第安酋長還真的買了。。。I Want Coocoochiao???