The Watch Thread - Part 13

gaoxing84

Imgur must post then copy link and paste yes? I tried uploading directly but they always say error. Hope I'm doing it right!

TGIF everyone!
1XKlq

You need to use the.jpg link. Direct link.
Then use img tag

gaoxing84

Your data is more accurate than a AD? Okay..

Why 4 models? I said 4 digits, not 4 models. I bought below retail then.

In 2016 THG quoted a higher price till today.

Which model? Say la. Haha dssd ah?
Lol. Typical leh.

Now u help me find DaytonaC below 20k first, AD set. Brand new.
I buy from you. Cash on hand.
Don't care black or white.

If not all talk only lol

Red Nails

Which model? Say la. Haha dssd ah?
Lol. Typical leh.

Now u help me find DaytonaC below 20k first, AD set. Brand new.
I buy from you. Cash on hand.
Don't care black or white.

If not all talk only lol

Yachtmaster

And why are you asking me to help you?

Who are you?

Just because I took advantage back then doesn't mean you are entitled as well

Thai_Rak_Thai

Yachtmaster

Relax lah...we are all here to share our watch passion

Whether Rolex prices appreciates or depreciates is not the issue, it is just some experiences shared to the person who was asking about getting a watch. It is not entirely wrong

Red Nails

Relax lah...we are all here to share our watch passion

Whether Rolex prices appreciates or depreciates is not the issue, it is just some experiences shared to the person who was asking about getting a watch. It is not entirely wrong

I've seen your posts on FB and you are fairly consistent so let me put it this way;

I agree with what you say but I don't get why there is a need to doubt just because something seems unlikely or rare or even impossible bla bla bla

Anyway, Dickson Watch really has closed down and I can't bring them back. Not that I'm trying to say they did something which never happened.

gaoxing84

Yachtmaster

And why are you asking me to help you?

Who are you?

Just because I took advantage back then doesn't mean you are entitled as well

Lolol ym2 or ym? I thought you Satki what.
Wanna help ppl here. But now I know you come in talk sh1t only.

Talk is cheap

obviously I am trolling you. Can't tell? Lol my bad

gaoxing84

I've seen your posts on FB and you are fairly consistent so let me put it this way;

I agree with what you say but I don't get why there is a need to doubt just because something seems unlikely or rare or even impossible bla bla bla

Anyway, Dickson Watch really has closed down and I can't bring them back. Not that I'm trying to say they did something which never happened.

Hope can see DaytonaC below retail.
Not sure if Dickson can give me anot.
Trolololololol

Red Nails

Lolol ym2 or ym? I thought you Satki what.
Wanna help ppl here. But now I know you come in talk sh1t only.

Talk is cheap

You honestly think you are somebody is it?

Why and how on earth is anyone even obligated to help you or others?

My original point was that not all Rolexes lose value the moment you step out (as per what you said).

If you are unable to get a price that allows for some margin etc. that's really your prerogative and I'm sure none of us are interested to know (because we want to benefit; human nature).

So pls stop doubting Dickson Watch and their services etc. They were after all a legitimate AD for Rolex, Tudor etc. regardless of whether or not your info is more accurate than them(as per your implied previous post).

gaoxing84

You honestly think you are somebody is it?

Why and how on earth is anyone even obligated to help you or others?

My original point was that not all Rolexes lose value the moment you step out (as per what you said).

If you are unable to get a price that allows for some margin etc. that's really your prerogative and I'm sure none of us are interested to know (because we want to benefit; human nature).

So pls stop doubting Dickson Watch and their services etc. They were after all a legitimate AD for Rolex, Tudor etc. regardless of whether or not your info is more accurate than them(as per your implied previous post).

I am trolling you la. Chill leh lol. So uptight

gaoxing84

As I said, your problem not mine. I've done my portion of asking back in 2015. Happy flipping (I collect, not flip :) )

Ai seh. Collector siol. Satki max.
Much wow
I peasant. Cannot afford lorlex

Red Nails

Ai seh. Collector siol. Satki max.
Much wow
I peasant. Cannot afford lorlex

Is it? Didn't you just offer to buy a Daytona C in cash a few moments ago(assuming I was willing to help)?

Mister Seow mai pengwei leh

做男人要说到做到..=:p

Thai_Rak_Thai

Eh...don't like that leh...i'm just a harmless uncle who has reached end game nirvana on watch buying. Why keep a file on me? :o

Just to clarify, never doubted you. I am sure it happens for different clients whatever the circumstances.

Can't blame some of the folks as they've probably not experienced the same as you. Harmless mah. In a grey area or scenario, it is safer to to give conservative advice than commit on something unknown.

My only advice to people is buy a watch they like. If it appreciates - great. If not, you still have something on your wrist you really treasure (which could be worth more than money)

If they want a product that appreciates with guarantee, then i would suggest other financial instruments

Peace. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.