The Watch Thread - Part 14

gaoxing84

today i asked a few grey

one at chinatown quote $13k i was like wth..

brightime quote me $12.1k.. still considering going search abit more if not wait till i go japan

LOL 13k. tok ah tok.

12.1 reasonable. given its oos status. lol

retail also need 11k+

japan, no need think, the premium there more insane. unless u managed to dig one from the AD

nexusRAGER

LOL 13k. tok ah tok.

12.1 reasonable. given its oos status. lol

retail also need 11k+

japan, no need think, the premium there more insane. unless u managed to dig one from the AD
haha yeah some china lady quote me

considering but can afford to wait awhile more, heard a shop in lucky plaza have stock tomorrow go try luck

woah didn't know that, thought rolex not that siao in japan

Joe Maya

Walk around 2nd hand watch shop, many are pushing to sell the Tudor Black Bay.

cichlid

Hi guys

I'm in the flipping mood.

LNIB Borealis Sea Dragon
35261514175_5eab3a93b2_o.jpg

Mint Seiko SRP653
37760666622_8a066d2530_o.jpg

Beat up modded Tuna
38622976066_2674dcef79_o.jpg

PM me if interested, thanks!

gaoxing84

haha yeah some china lady quote me

considering but can afford to wait awhile more, heard a shop in lucky plaza have stock tomorrow go try luck

woah didn't know that, thought rolex not that siao in japan

lol, japanese are crazy for rolex.
especially daytona and submariner. haha don't bother unless AD willing to sell u retail, if got stock.

Synchroniza

put lor.
if me, i go grey, ask for local AD stocks.
Grey price almost same as AD.
that's if you want it now. now AD stocks (most) go grey.

What's the difference if getting AD stock from grey and overseas set? Both will have warranty from rolex right? What else? Pardon my noobness :)

Thai_Rak_Thai

is it a must to match watch strap color to your belt and shoe color for formal wear?

i see pple got different views sia. e.g some say black strap dress watch ok with formal brown belt and shoes

Please wear what you are comfortable with. Is it true, everyone will have different views.

the only advice i can give is it typically depends on the outing setting. If it is really formal and it really matters to you, then you could try to match your belt, shoes to your watch strap color. For me in this scenario, as long as it is a dress watch (regardless) - i would be ok

if we are nitty gritty at everything. We would need to worry about socks colors, matching material of watch to wedding ring, etc

gaoxing84

What's the difference if getting AD stock from grey and overseas set? Both will have warranty from rolex right? What else? Pardon my noobness :)

no difference to me actually.
but some people actually care about that which is weird.
:s22:

gaoxing84

Please wear what you are comfortable with. Is it true, everyone will have different views.

the only advice i can give is it typically depends on the outing setting. If it is really formal and it really matters to you, then you could try to match your belt, shoes to your watch strap color. For me in this scenario, as long as it is a dress watch (regardless) - i would be ok

if we are nitty gritty at everything. We would need to worry about socks colors, matching material of watch to wedding ring, etc

watch strap dont have to match belt and shoes.

lol quite funny if it all matches up. that's why ppl wear socks that are not matching, to break away from uniformity.

nexusRAGER

lol, japanese are crazy for rolex.
especially daytona and submariner. haha don't bother unless AD willing to sell u retail, if got stock.

think just wait till market slow down and more stocks come in for AD locally

All in a Day

watch strap dont have to match belt and shoes.

lol quite funny if it all matches up. that's why ppl wear socks that are not matching, to break away from uniformity.

While it does not HAVE TO match.. it's one of those things that cannot be unseen once noticed.. That's when a bracelet watch comes in handy.. though that would, strictly speaking, not qualify as a dress watch.

Also strictly speaking, for the most formal occasions, socks should be plain and dark, matching either the pants or shoes.

But really, no one cares about 'strictly speaking', espec in SG. So just wear what you fancy and YOLO! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.