The Watch Thread - Part 14

cyrenic

i do believe that there is a must buy watch - that's a goal, not a end game.
the real pieces that i want are definitely not in the popular segment.
if you only seek for alternatives, you will never scratch the itch for the thing you really want.

;)
Sorry, maybe I half story cos haven’t read everything. Does this mean that situation for sub will be permanent?

arc13

My only GS leh. u need to ask pple like slow_mo with many GS

Anywah mine bought direct from Daimaru store in Tokyo
I think best price is still go Japan to buy
Or buy from Seiya or Chino online
Non-Japan models can buy from HK sellers like Watch Outz, Clemiko Timepiece, K&L Watch

Bro, where u usually buy your GS?
Thanks.

AyuReady

Do u guys think that the more available nature of GS is preventing it from being on the same level as
Rolex or omega etc

Like u can buy it from electrical stores in japan right?

My only GS leh. u need to ask pple like slow_mo with many GS

Anywah mine bought direct from Daimaru store in Tokyo
I think best price is still go Japan to buy
Or buy from Seiya or Chino online
Non-Japan models can buy from HK sellers like Watch Outz, Clemiko Timepiece, K&L Watch

snowver

U can buy rolex from electrical stores in japan also. Patek also sold there. I dun think thats the reason.

Do u guys think that the more available nature of GS is preventing it from being on the same level as
Rolex or omega etc

Like u can buy it from electrical stores in japan right?

snowver

But but u have all the big stick models already. Ur display is 5711 =:p

It's all in your mind. I don't believe in a die-die-must-have grail watch :s8:

Move on if you can't buy it at retail. To me, it doesn't make sense to buy a piece at inflated price unless you sold your family heirloom before, and wanted to buy it back now :eek:

There are so many attractive watches out there at discounted price. I have posted them before in my previous posts. There is absolutely no need to buy the "popular" models now :s8:

The trick is to move on. It's all in the mind :s13:

Ed.YEO

Didn’t know about that hahaha thanks for Sharing

But dun apply to rest of world right?
等你去到日本,走进yadobashi還是big cam看看的時後。。。千萬别吓到。老叻,巴打劈你。。。多麽"亲民"!

gaoxing84

Sorry, maybe I half story cos haven’t read everything. Does this mean that situation for sub will be permanent?

Haha maybe not. But those are hearsay reading different forums.
Ppl ask their AD. Rolex might focus more on precious metal.
But situation shld be better after cny.

Another story is because rolex forecast their watches production 1-2 years advance. They forecasts 2017 growth or sales will be lesser than usual. That's why got shortage of stocks. Shows that the world is still rich.
2018 stocks circulation might be better. Everyone banking on the speculation that hulk might get discon therefore the high price.
If it's true. The last batch of stock should be March/April.

gaoxing84

haha the new deepsea also hard to find, really need connection then can get

For all the popular steel sports. All vvip or connection. Unless you heng they call you or display out
My friend, a old member here score a Skydweller Steel on a lucky display find

jayz89

cheap and good seiko 5 + HADLEY-ROMA OIL TANNED MS854

The strap itself shipping over cost almost the same as the watch :s13:

cGsuedh.jpg

cyrenic

Haha maybe not. But those are hearsay reading different forums.
Ppl ask their AD. Rolex might focus more on precious metal.
But situation shld be better after cny.

Another story is because rolex forecast their watches production 1-2 years advance. They forecasts 2017 growth or sales will be lesser than usual. That's why got shortage of stocks. Shows that the world is still rich.
2018 stocks circulation might be better. Everyone banking on the speculation that hulk might get discon therefore the high price.
If it's true. The last batch of stock should be March/April.

Ah I see.

Thanks for explaining!

nexusRAGER

For all the popular steel sports. All vvip or connection. Unless you heng they call you or display out
My friend, a old member here score a Skydweller Steel on a lucky display find

ya i heard from my relative saturday he saw daytona C at lucky plaza AD, never display outside must ask. They take out for him, only cause he bought from there before and he bought another one on saturday (those half gold female models) He say he saw black sub, today i call they say don't have :s22: too bad he went back already if not ask him help me get.

all the bros here confirm vvip or connections :s13: so many got black subs

gaoxing84

ya i heard from my relative saturday he saw daytona C at lucky plaza AD, never display outside must ask. They take out for him, only cause he bought from there before and he bought another one on saturday (those half gold female models) He say he saw black sub, today i call they say don't have :s22: too bad he went back already if not ask him help me get.

all the bros here confirm vvip or connections :s13: so many got black subs

your friend VVIP is it? even my friend who buys alot at watch palace (the AD), wasn't offered the daytona C.

most black sub here is from grey one la, last time grey cheaper. now like reverse. cause AD all move stocks to grey

nexusRAGER

your friend VVIP is it? even my friend who buys alot at watch palace (the AD), wasn't offered the daytona C.

most black sub here is from grey one la, last time grey cheaper. now like reverse. cause AD all move stocks to grey

not sure, relative haha. he rich one, last year come buy one this year come buy another, even gave him rolex catalogue he pass to me

haha grey was $11k 2 months back, i think i will go for the brightime one at $12.1k

BigStick

But but u have all the big stick models already. Ur display is 5711 =:p

I got it at retail, which has been the point I'm trying to make. I also have to establish a relationship with the AD, put my name down and waited for the 5711. I won't die if I didn't receive this watch, I will just move on :)

As a matter of principle, I just hate scalpers and refuse to deal with them :)

Similarly, I will not buy a watch I don't want at the expense of others so that I can make a quick buck :)

BigStick

Sometime u buy alternatives which are not true love, flip here flip here and lose here lose there

In the end U still go for true love, maybe spend more than if u just upfront accept the premium and move on if it is within ur acceptable range

The value of the watch differ person to person hahha watch collecting is never rational

So impt is know ur own limit. can wait or can afford then both ways of waiting or buy premium are ok

I understand your point. It's not your fault really. Enjoy your new daytona bro :)

gaoxing84

not sure, relative haha. he rich one, last year come buy one this year come buy another, even gave him rolex catalogue he pass to me

haha grey was $11k 2 months back, i think i will go for the brightime one at $12.1k

lol like that normal only la.
maybe he heng lor.

rolex catalogue free one leh

if i were you, i wait till next year. since its gonna come soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.