The Watch Thread - Part 14

aerogater

Credor and GS which one is higher tier among seiko offering?

Genuine question as I do not know the market positioning of credor.
Can show pigu shots?

pigu shot
glTlspw.jpg

Credor also used to make cheap quartz long ago, their line of timepieces can be varies also, but more on classic and dress watches.

As of tier I think that most of the current GS model has slightly better quality than most of Credor lines, but Credor's ultra highend model like Fugaku Tourbillon, Eichi, Minute repeater is way beyond all other GS models, well all these models unfortunately are in low production and price wise also very expensive.

Beautiful! I think the credor community is relatively small here. Credor is a higher end of GS I think?

Mind sharing where in Japan is good to get credors? Can’t find any in SG
I got this at Daikokuya at Nakano Broadway, it's a used one actually but the condition wise look like new and the price also reasonable. There are also quite a number of luxury timepieces shops at Nakano Broadway. Worth a visit, though the main motive I went there is to look at anime goods.

You are the 2nd credor owner after all these years (4+ years)
Relatively very small market here in SG, also not a lot of them at carousell. Anyway am still very happy to own this Credor.

AyuReady

Thanks for sharing

Hehe look forward to u acquiring the ultra high end models to share here hehe

pigu shot
glTlspw.jpg

Credor also used to make cheap quartz long ago, their line of timepieces can be varies also, but more on classic and dress watches.

As of tier I think that most of the current GS model has slightly better quality than most of Credor lines, but Credor's ultra highend model like Fugaku Tourbillon, Eichi, Minute repeater is way beyond all other GS models, well all these models unfortunately are in low production and price wise also very expensive.

I got this at Daikokuya at Nakano Broadway, it's a used one actually but the condition wise look like new and the price also reasonable. There are also quite a number of luxury timepieces shops at Nakano Broadway. Worth a visit, though the main motive I went there is to look at anime goods.

Relatively very small market here in SG, also not a lot of them at carousell. Anyway am still very happy to own this Credor.

edchys

lZWPISx.jpg

Very very late to the MM300 party. Thanks to all the bros who poisoned me with swee swee pics (you know who you are! ;)). Finally I know why this piece is legendary. Fell deeply in love the moment I put it on.
sRgq7a4l.jpg

Mine saying hi

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

sleepyman

haha i heard alot of horror stories from AP service centre.
Singapore after sales service still lacking.

NB, as a service staff, if you cannot tell a fake AP or real AP by touching, you go die sua.
everyday handle AP also cannot tell meh.
use loupe lol fail.

no wonder people after warranty ends, flip the AP
the servicing not worth it.

AP?
Been there, done it, moved on.

The auntie at service counter can comment AP movement > rolex.
When my AP 15300 died.
Joke.

Here's one that is at least 3 times older then that AP..

Still very much alive!

75Pje3o.jpg

gaoxing84

AP?
Been there, done it, moved on.

The auntie at service counter can comment AP movement > rolex.
When my AP 15300 died.
Joke.

Here's one that is at least 3 times older then that AP..

Still very much alive!

http://i.imgur.com/75Pje3o.jpg[IMG][/QUOTE]

this i gotta agree, Rolex movement damn robust.
AP movement quite delicate. lol.
but rolex popular choice. must buy alternatives.

[QUOTE="snowver, post: 111905500, member: 426067"]First world problem :s13:[/QUOTE]

LOL ya sia. jialat.

BigStick

this i gotta agree, Rolex movement damn robust.
AP movement quite delicate. lol.
but rolex popular choice. must buy alternatives.

Noob, u can buy Datejust41 if you love Rolex movement :(

That piece has the latest Rolex movement :)

It has 15% discount from AD too, and readily available in most AD currently, noob :)

BigStick

ya. my contact/lobang told me so.
no discount for steel models till further notice.
let's hope the discount will be back.

nb april-may i go walk in anyhow ask also 15%. now chut pattern. even inside contact also cannot get. mgmt say no discount.

*maybe you guys can try walk in ask. see can get anot. lol later my source buay zhun

kan sian. buy grey sua. AD waste time..

yes i know RO is a popular choice but f it. i love that piece.
don't come preach about alternative.

i very sour now. hahaha

You have zero relationship with any AD, that's why people not giving you discount :(

You are just a scalper :)

Anyhow spread rumours so that you can flip your 15400 :(

nexusRAGER

really unlucky, was gonna pay the premium and buy the black sub from grey. text them saying coming down to pick it up, end up sold liao :(

gaoxing84

Noob, u can buy Datejust41 if you love Rolex movement :(

That piece has the latest Rolex movement :)

It has 15% discount from AD too, and readily available in most AD currently, noob :)

Wah why like that talk? Don't need to call me noob leh
Sorry la. I don't play big brands like you.
Patek Satki Mens. As duaki as your name.
Datejust too Satki for me.
I buay hiao. Play rolex sports can liao

gaoxing84

You have zero relationship with any AD, that's why people not giving you discount :(

You are just a scalper :)

Anyhow spread rumours so that you can flip your 15400 :(

Hahahaha Okok. Satki.
You buy many many. They love you.

Anyone can try walk in hour glass now and ask discount.
If have I go email Michael Tay and ask him why he do dis to me.

Just incase you're new here. I am serial flipper.
Mr dua ki aka patek kia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.