The Watch Thread - Part 16

ceestudent

lMVW5Qjl.jpg

I just got the ori rubber strap from thong sia. Surprisingly quite cheap for original seiko strap, about 67$ after gst. Love the metal keeper look.

gaoxing84

That's what the salesman told the gentleman exactly about rolex, lol. but both of them know not possible as sincere don't have rolex and the gentleman would not have sourced for other brands if he could acquire one easily..

life is short.. can say is sour grapes but my ability and spending power can't get rolex through AD channel so just settle and buy what i like although having good resale value is icing on the cake.

got a jlc polaris in the end although will kena jia lat jia lat on resale value but really liked how it wore on me after scouring through the likes of zenith, omega and breitling..

my sis in law initially die die wanted rolex too, for resale value, but in the end tio psycho by me until hoot a reverso of all things and she was surprised too. we both acknowledged that we will still want a rolex someday but probably not now as we not up to that standard yet.

Don't worry about it. Both watches are excellent choices.
Had a Polaris but had to sell it cause I couldn't get a right fit on the rubber strap. Sold to a friend that enjoys it in the end.

gaoxing84

no choice, part and parcel of sales person work to get pple from all walks of life.. just that that day the stars didn't align for him, lol. getting a rolex already is not possible at msrp liao.

those getting from AD already is higher spender liao after spending x amount of money or the other path is through paying that x extra amount through grey dealer on a faster route, so either way is the same as u still pay or contribute more than msrp already liao..

Finally someone understands the structure.
But most just want it a retail without paying more.
Ahhh the perfect scene that almost never happens.

cyrenic

Finally someone understands the structure.
But most just want it a retail without paying more.
Ahhh the perfect scene that almost never happens.

Buy watches they don't want and sell off, lose a few K.

Then buy sub at retail price and tell themselves they got it with no premium. :s13: In the end might as well just pay the premium, don't have to deal with lowballers on Carousell..

gaoxing84

Buy watches they don't want and sell off, lose a few K.

Then buy sub at retail price and tell themselves they got it with no premium. :s13: In the end might as well just pay the premium, don't have to deal with lowballers on Carousell..

Yeap. Zero sum game.
Unless you slowly build by buying watches you like from other brands.
Then get rolex in return.

If not just buy from grey. Enjoy and sua.
It is what it is now. complain no use.

atypicalsingaporean

#nwa

trvtCST.jpg

wanted to get it the first day when it was launched in Singapore, but was 20 minutes too late. a few days after I saw the Casio Japan site not listing the grey version anymore and I thought it was discontinued.

Today, saw one, hoot one!

Kyo_kusanagi86

#nwa

trvtCST.jpg

wanted to get it the first day when it was launched in Singapore, but was 20 minutes too late. a few days after I saw the Casio Japan site not listing the grey version anymore and I thought it was discontinued.

Today, saw one, hoot one!

Heaysay, this one can hold value... wear 1 month later, still can flip for same price you hoot. (If condition as new la)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.