The Watch Thread - Part 16

hwaa

If i want to sell my tudor black bay 79220n, how much can i get from HJ or chuan watch?

Anybody knows the current price if i sell to them?

u cannot sell watches to dealer one.

its jump off building price.

give it a try to see. :s13:

kiosai

Then where do i sell to be safe?

ur Rose Logo ETA Black Bay Noir is discontinued model - unless u urgent need for cash, why not keep it?

if really want to sell, go to Chuan or other resellers, get a quote. Double the price, post on Carousell and wait for lowballers lor.

u go Chrono24, the pricing ranges from $6K to a siaokia at $14K.

vitaminconly

D1b5aOF.jpg

What type of leather is the strap bro ? Nice one!

Seannie

u are selling, what u mean to be safe?
sell carousell?

I duno where to sell is safe also. Scared of scammers in carousell. Previously heard of cases whereby sellers got their real rolexes swabbed with fake ones.

Kyo_kusanagi86

If i want to sell my tudor black bay 79220n, how much can i get from HJ or chuan watch?

Anybody knows the current price if i sell to them?

I always sell to watch dealer one... Sold my Tudor black bay (6 months old) to dealer for $3k, pawnshop quote me $2k.

After this, I stop buying Tudor completely waste time and money. :o

shinoku2

Bought my eta blue black bay at 3400 and sold at 3300 after 2years+ usage, don't understand people that buy watches for value retention etc. Buy what you like and enjoy life is too short

dominicwor2

Bought my eta blue black bay at 3400 and sold at 3300 after 2years+ usage, don't understand people that buy watches for value retention etc. Buy what you like and enjoy life is too short

was at sincere last weekend and saw this gentleman at the tudor display looking at quite many tudor pieces but kept asking which one has the most resale value until can see the salesperson face dulan. then the gentleman continued to walk around till breitling counter, sat down, viewed some pieces and asked same question abt resale value again. ended up never buy anything. huge troll.

Seannie

I always sell to watch dealer one... Sold my Tudor black bay (6 months old) to dealer for $3k, pawnshop quote me $2k.

After this, I stop buying Tudor completely waste time and money. :o

Wah you sold below your purchase cost arr?

If bbn 79220 only can sell $3k to dealer i think i might as well keep it le. Thanks.

cyrenic

was at sincere last weekend and saw this gentleman at the tudor display looking at quite many tudor pieces but kept asking which one has the most resale value until can see the salesperson face dulan. then the gentleman continued to walk around till breitling counter, sat down, viewed some pieces and asked same question abt resale value again. ended up never buy anything. huge troll.

Really sian to be watch salesman sometimes.

Just imagine all the Carousell idiots in real life. Confirm half drooling and go in and sweat and pant at all the watches and then squeak in some high pitched voice about how dealers only sell to grey dealers and life is unfair and waste the salesman time.

Heng Carousell can block, too bad salesman LL suck thumb have to entertain.

shinoku2

Sad salesman, went resale value get rolex but then again people will complain cannot get from ad bla bla which is true so morale is story is buy something you like lol

dominicwor2

Sad salesman, went resale value get rolex but then again people will complain cannot get from ad bla bla which is true so morale is story is buy something you like lol

That's what the salesman told the gentleman exactly about rolex, lol. but both of them know not possible as sincere don't have rolex and the gentleman would not have sourced for other brands if he could acquire one easily..

life is short.. can say is sour grapes but my ability and spending power can't get rolex through AD channel so just settle and buy what i like although having good resale value is icing on the cake.

got a jlc polaris in the end although will kena jia lat jia lat on resale value but really liked how it wore on me after scouring through the likes of zenith, omega and breitling..

my sis in law initially die die wanted rolex too, for resale value, but in the end tio psycho by me until hoot a reverso of all things and she was surprised too. we both acknowledged that we will still want a rolex someday but probably not now as we not up to that standard yet.

dominicwor2

Really sian to be watch salesman sometimes.

Just imagine all the Carousell idiots in real life. Confirm half drooling and go in and sweat and pant at all the watches and then squeak in some high pitched voice about how dealers only sell to grey dealers and life is unfair and waste the salesman time.

Heng Carousell can block, too bad salesman LL suck thumb have to entertain.

no choice, part and parcel of sales person work to get pple from all walks of life.. just that that day the stars didn't align for him, lol. getting a rolex already is not possible at msrp liao.

those getting from AD already is higher spender liao after spending x amount of money or the other path is through paying that x extra amount through grey dealer on a faster route, so either way is the same as u still pay or contribute more than msrp already liao..

Kyo_kusanagi86

Wah you sold below your purchase cost arr?

If bbn 79220 only can sell $3k to dealer i think i might as well keep it le. Thanks.

haha, no choice, cause got Day-date incoming mah.. :(

So need to fast flip.....also cant be bothered by Carousell buyers...a million question to answer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.