The Watch Thread - Part 16

derkaiser94

I’m aware of Social Media bragging. But to get ridicule publicly isn’t right.

I hope you if I can ask you, have experienced being laughed publicly at if someone, have a more expansive home or bags etc?

if you can afford better things. So be it.
I have not. And even if I did, I would never let one isolated incident paint an unfavourable picture to an entire group of people. I would have just recognised it as the act of one uncouth individual.

I agree! I’m not gonna get salty just because someone can afford something I can’t. Be happy with what you have.

gaoxing84

Is that the oem orange strap or vagenari one? Asked SA for this he say they get like 3 orange strap every time and sold out almost immediately.

i am not vvip by any chance. so can only get vagenari. solid strap, great rubber + the QR mechanism works well

gaoxing84

I hope you if I can ask you, have experienced being laughed publicly at if someone, have a more expansive home or bags etc?

cham leh. buy 1 watch, so many things to say.
lol just buy and wear la.
tiring man

fzhfzh

Most people don’t really care about what Watch you wear. Some people might laugh at you for wearing a quartz watch, but that usually has nothing to do with price of the Watch but the fact that it’s a quartz watch. Even if you wear a patek quartz watch I think he will still laugh at you. Whereas even if it’s a seiko automatic maybe he won’t.

CyberTan

Most people don’t really care about what Watch you wear. Some people might laugh at you for wearing a quartz watch, but that usually has nothing to do with price of the Watch but the fact that it’s a quartz watch. Even if you wear a patek quartz watch I think he will still laugh at you. Whereas even if it’s a seiko automatic maybe he won’t.
Not sure about that, but what I trying to say is… people are free to ask questions. Quartz or automatic are still watches with gears running behind the scenes.

There are reason why people who want quartz over automatic. I’m sure people who own a automatic will say quartz is better

epigram

52290487747_9cf5729d68_b.jpg

Hello young one! Good you went for skillsfuture upgrading and are now co-axial. :lol:

fzhfzh

That is absolutely stunning! I assume the finish is much better than a Rolex GMT II?
Just compare the movements:

Look at that ugly sharp edge on Rolex’s bridge and inner angles that doesn’t have anglage because machine cannot finish those areas. Whereas the VC’s beautiful hand finished movement with anglage everywhere.

also, check out the bracelet on the overseas:

It’s on a different level. The edges are beveled with mirror polish, the exterior flat side is brushed polish, the angled inner sharp edges with the Maltese cross are all mirror polished, so when you move under lighting, the angled edges twinkle under the lights. It’s some crazy workmanship. Not surprised the steel bracelet itself cost $10k+ if you order separately.

peaceheart

I already have it. That’s why I want a Swiss quartz.
But Swiss quartz won't be fuss free. Have to change battery every 2 yrs? Then worry about getting dings and dents on it since it is much more expensive. Also, will worry about opportunity cost if the money is put into investments instead

How then sia?

CyberTan

But Swiss quartz won't be fuss free. Have to change battery every 2 yrs? Then worry about getting dings and dents on it since it is much more expensive. Also, will worry about opportunity cost if the money is put into investments instead

How then sia?
That’s why lor! This is rather puzzling. Haiz.

do left cannot, do right also cannot.

CyberTan

In the past, I was quite drawn to the 1960’s omega seamaster , timeless design and simplistic.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.