I have not. And even if I did, I would never let one isolated incident paint an unfavourable picture to an entire group of people. I would have just recognised it as the act of one uncouth individual.I’m aware of Social Media bragging. But to get ridicule publicly isn’t right.
I hope you if I can ask you, have experienced being laughed publicly at if someone, have a more expansive home or bags etc?
if you can afford better things. So be it.
Is that the oem orange strap or vagenari one? Asked SA for this he say they get like 3 orange strap every time and sold out almost immediately.
lol tall order.They are both class. Wouldn’t complain with either haha. I’m going to Switzerland next month. I wonder if it’s possible to pick one up at retail over there.
cham leh. buy 1 watch, so many things to say.I’m aware of Social Media bragging. But to get ridicule publicly isn’t right.
I hope you if I can ask you, have experienced being laughed publicly at if someone, have a more expansive home or bags etc?
Most people don’t really care about what Watch you wear. Some people might laugh at you for wearing a quartz watch, but that usually has nothing to do with price of the Watch but the fact that it’s a quartz watch. Even if you wear a patek quartz watch I think he will still laugh at you. Whereas even if it’s a seiko automatic maybe he won’t.I’m aware of Social Media bragging. But to get ridicule publicly isn’t right.
I want fuss free ownership mah!cham leh. buy 1 watch, so many things to say.
lol just buy and wear la.
tiring man
Not sure about that, but what I trying to say is… people are free to ask questions. Quartz or automatic are still watches with gears running behind the scenes.Most people don’t really care about what Watch you wear. Some people might laugh at you for wearing a quartz watch, but that usually has nothing to do with price of the Watch but the fact that it’s a quartz watch. Even if you wear a patek quartz watch I think he will still laugh at you. Whereas even if it’s a seiko automatic maybe he won’t.
I want fuss free ownership mah!
I already have it. That’s why I want a Swiss quartz.Get a cheap quartz watch then. Dun need to keep changing battery every x mths and worry about the watch getting banged up
Very nice
Just compare the movements:That is absolutely stunning! I assume the finish is much better than a Rolex GMT II?
But Swiss quartz won't be fuss free. Have to change battery every 2 yrs? Then worry about getting dings and dents on it since it is much more expensive. Also, will worry about opportunity cost if the money is put into investments insteadI already have it. That’s why I want a Swiss quartz.
That’s why lor! This is rather puzzling. Haiz.But Swiss quartz won't be fuss free. Have to change battery every 2 yrs? Then worry about getting dings and dents on it since it is much more expensive. Also, will worry about opportunity cost if the money is put into investments instead
How then sia?
Yup quartz.Isn’t swatch also considered Swiss quartz?
But don’t know why Cassio makes such watches so thickHonestly, for quartz watch I would get a casioak like this:
https://www.casio.com/us/watches/gshock/product.GM-B2100D-1A/
Looks freaking cool for the price.