The Watch Thread - Part 16

vitaminconly

Saw this on FB group last night, seller seems to have changed her Carousell username since.. Just sharing for awareness and caution.

Not sure if true, but quite silly if true, bank account and mobile given.. Can run meh? The guy who posted also posted a video of a police report being made on his own FB profile.

But then again, there was this case, so... I guess people sometimes do not think.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...or-swopping-30k-rolex-watch-with-fake-replica

ltQpzM4.png

MKhg9mR.png

Thank you for sharing bro! From profile - no way ordering there - scam sia already!

j4jersey.

Saw this on FB group last night, seller seems to have changed her Carousell username since.. Just sharing for awareness and caution.

Not sure if true, but quite silly if true, bank account and mobile given.. Can run meh? The guy who posted also posted a video of a police report being made on his own FB profile.

Change username liao, but if the product listed nv change, still have ways to dig out the carousel profile 1

fade_white

It depend what leather material and budget you want. Usually i just buy the normal one with buckle and replace it with my own deployant clasp, just need to make sure it have same buckle width.

Can take look at nomad if you need to go physical shop. If want more premium, go fir delugs.

Straps for deployant clasp, the short length need to be shorter than those for buckle. Else the deployant clasp will end up in a very uncomfortable position under your wrist.

I customise my deployant starp from Delugs under their MTO range.

Just search for straps w deployant clasp instead and replace with yours.

If not the usual places with custom make will do it for you I'm sure, delugs for example.

These look great! Thanks!

jack-320

But then again, there was this case, so... I guess people sometimes do not think.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...or-swopping-30k-rolex-watch-with-fake-replica

ltQpzM4.png

MKhg9mR.png

Thanks for sharing

That is why...must buy from either official retail shop or AD...

At least you know it is 100% real

cyrenic

got so many feedback is buy account one.
Oddly, that account is listing a whole mix of items. Some since yesterday. But only started selling Rolex DJs a week ago.

Honestly don't know what is going on..

EDIT - now the post in the FB group has disappeared.

gaoxing84

Oddly, that account is listing a whole mix of items. Some since yesterday. But only started selling Rolex DJs a week ago.

Honestly don't know what is going on..

EDIT - now the post in the FB group has disappeared.
Yes. Scammers buy account that has good feedback.
To show its legit.

I think kena caught already the person

gaoxing84

wah account also can sell.

i think yours can fetch alot of money. :o

can ah. why cannot, easy easy 50-100 ppl will sell. that's why carousell no control over this.

i think carousell should tag each account to 1 NRIC.
so no spam accounts, no duplicates, wanna play scam, gg

IcYFl4mEz

can ah. why cannot, easy easy 50-100 ppl will sell. that's why carousell no control over this.

i think carousell should tag each account to 1 NRIC.
so no spam accounts, no duplicates, wanna play scam, gg

Got tagged one, tagged to singpass.
there is also tagged to mobile , facebook , email etc.
unless u sell tgt with mobile no/fb acct etc.

but singpass safest.

fade_white

hard to believe that someone will so blatantly scam with bank account exposed.must be desperate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.