The Watch Thread - Part 16

Beh-Hawk

dropped by today to the rolex dealer at mbs to enquirer the submariner and the sales guy really ya ya. told me everywhere no stock. if want can put my name in interests list but inside already got tens of thousands and sg only given 20 submariner a year :s13:

All in a Day

dropped by today to the rolex dealer at mbs to enquirer the submariner and the sales guy really ya ya. told me everywhere no stock. if want can put my name in interests list but inside already got tens of thousands and sg only given 20 submariner a year :s13:
20 a year. Who is he kidding

cyrenic

JYQvg7F.jpg

Henabi

I was there Two weeks ago when the stock just came in…

they displayed two FG datejust 31 with diamond bezel on window for sale

the rest already allocated to their preferred VIPs

the way they put name on interest is sibei hao siao

take out a stack of rough papers and then you write down your name, contact and preferences

whether they really got keep in mind or not
Only they know

Beh-Hawk

that guy is just full of sh1t la and passive guai lan. i remember one of things he told me was "now everyone can buy rolex. people like u come out to work a few months also can afford rolex thats why there is a shortage and everywhere oos now." like wtf? is this even necessary?

and i asked him nicely how are watches allocated in their interests list since its not on first come first serve basis and he told me its randomly selected by the management, not by relationships. knn full of sh1t until i really condemn rolex. given their ****** up lousy attitude, i still find it funny the sign at the door to remind people to treat their staffs with respect :s13:

to the lao jiaos, is there anything else worthy? AP is just out of reach for me :(

peaceheart

that guy is just full of sh1t la and passive guai lan. i remember one of things he told me was "now everyone can buy rolex. people like u come out to work a few months also can afford rolex thats why there is a shortage and everywhere oos now." like wtf? is this even necessary?
and i asked him nicely how are watches allocated in their interests list since its not on first come first serve basis and he told me its randomly selected by the management, not by relationships. knn full of sh1t until i really condemn rolex. given their ****** up lousy attitude, i still find it funny the sign at the door to remind people to treat their staffs with respect
laugh.gif

to the lao jiaos, is there anything else worthy? AP is just out of reach for me
:(
Luckily I'm not a fan of rolex ever.
Define worthy? Just buy something u like, will wear and keep loh

Henabi

and i asked him nicely how are watches allocated in their interests list since its not on first come first serve basis and he told me its randomly selected by the management, not by relationships. knn full of sh1t until i really condemn rolex. given their ****** up lousy attitude, i still find it funny the sign at the door to remind people to treat their staffs with respect :s13:

to the lao jiaos, is there anything else worthy? AP is just out of reach for me :(
Lai… Orient MAKO DIVER!!!!

fzhfzh

in terms of its movements and value for money?
Vc, jlc around same price range. But only patek, rolex and AP royal oak retains value well.

Not sure if Singapore have Rolex official boutique. There’s one near my house in US. Half gold Datejusts are quite readily available. Other models need purchase history as well. But at least it will be more official purchase based like Hermes instead of some 3rd party AD.

Henabi

i always believe that there are Good SAs and Bad SAs

the good ones are the ones who really wanna help you attain your dream timepieces

while the bad ones wan u to spend spend spend but nv wanna promise you anything

wahjohreno

the way they put name on interest is sibei hao siao

take out a stack of rough papers and then you write down your name, contact and preferences

whether they really got keep in mind or not
Only they know
There is no waiting list lah. You spend $500k tomorrow, you will get your sub. Dunno how long but will get.

I got my panda from grey in 2017 after putting my name down on the “waiting list” with multiple AD’s. Until today, a total of 0 AD’s have called. Now greys wanna buy back from me for x 2 price.

If must have Rolex, just buy asap, however you can. Pay the premium. The longer you wait, the more you will need to pay.

If you follow prices, the green hand GMT was below $20k in Dec 2021. Today, a month later, you will be hard pressed to find one for under $22k.

Kyo_kusanagi86

There is no waiting list lah. You spend $500k tomorrow, you will get your sub. Dunno how long but will get.

I got my panda from grey in 2017 after putting my name down on the “waiting list” with multiple AD’s. Until today, a total of 0 AD’s have called. Now greys wanna buy back from me for x 2 price.

If must have Rolex, just buy asap, however you can. Pay the premium. The longer you wait, the more you will need to pay.

If you follow prices, the green hand GMT was below $20k in Dec 2021. Today, a month later, you will be hard pressed to find one for under $22k.

Same here, bought the watch only 116520 steel daytona, now the grey want to buy back X2 what I paid. I also still on the Panda waiting list since 2017, still no luck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.