The Watch Thread - Part 3

patryn33

Strange u well aware if other side rich and what they do for living, u think other side don't know if u lich or what?
No need to act man, no matter how u act ppl on other side is still capable of looking down on u.
Even if u wear a $400k but they know u stay in HDB and no new merc annually, they form an impression Liao loh.

If u weight 2kg how to beef up to show u weight a ton the entire time?
U want to feel low esteem and sweat over it today b4 getting married get married how? U worry ppl compare their kids and yours etc. your future wife if no hiam u why u think so much?
U have to plan to catch up besides toto?
Cannot take it better find another lady whose family not that rich or smart even she is ok with u.
"You know, the more you know you cant make it big, the more you wanna at least act like it"
I don't know, I only know die also want face. If so go die better.

Sleep and f*** also stress over, your life sucks.

Seannie

Strange u well aware if other side rich and what they do for living, u think other side don't know if u lich or what?
No need to act man, no matter how u act ppl on other side is still capable of looking down on u.
Even if u wear a $400k but they know u stay in HDB and no new merc annually, they form an impression Liao loh.

If u weight 2kg how to beef up to show u weight a ton the entire time?
U want to feel low esteem and sweat over it today b4 getting married get married how? U worry ppl compare their kids and yours etc. your future wife if no hiam u why u think so much?
U have to plan to catch up besides toto?
Cannot take it better find another lady whose family not that rich or smart even she is ok with u.
"You know, the more you know you cant make it big, the more you wanna at least act like it"
I don't know, I only know die also want face. If so go die better.

Sleep and f*** also stress over, your life sucks.

Yea really dont know how to make it, man.. :(
Almost every family in sg is rich, if wanna find a lady whose family not rich, that is out of sg liao. Yar you are right, u think i dont want to go die faster better? Dead already just lie down there flat lidat so nice, can sleep forever & dont need to wake up, no need to be so tired & stressed up over life. But i just couldnt do that.
Now then you know My life sucks big time.
Ok, so watch or no watch dont make a diff. Can just forget about it.
Anyway my gal & I considering to migrate overseas in the future, out of reach of these "rich" relatives.
Oh, by the way, toto 4D bola equities all didnt work out for me. Yet. Still trying damn hard. :D

ahboy82

Almost every family in sg is rich, if wanna find a lady whose family not rich, that is out of sg liao. Yar you are right, u think i dont want to go die faster better? Dead already just lie down there flat lidat so nice, can sleep forever & dont need to wake up, no need to be so tired & stressed up over life. But i just couldnt do that.
Anyway my gal & I considering to migrate overseas in the future, out of reach of these "rich" relatives.
Oh, by the way, toto 4D bola equities all didnt work out for me. Yet. Still trying damn hard. :D

play pennies and stock mkt la. if u heng and good, can huat big big :s12::s12::s12:

bas0nd

Anyone knows where to get the Philippe Stark ph5017/ph5031?

Tried going to the Fossil boutique, but the said they don't have it anymore :(:(:(

xtwis7

Ok, i think i got to clear up the air just for you. Actually i dont think its much to do with my age. If i live in a world of my own then obviously i wouldnt care at all. All along i never like watches at all, even from young, then stop wearing altogether. Never been a fan. Never worn a watch for the past 20 years or more. To me, watch is never a necessity or an obssession. As you know there are many tools we can rely on to tell the time. I think its more of a status symbol now. But i am going to get married soon & relatives at the other side are all the highend people. Doctors, top bank executives, businessman, managers, etc etc. I think its more of a self-esteem issue. You know, the more you know you cant make it big, the more you wanna at least act like it. :s13:

So your wife-to-be is from a pretty well to do family I presume? In fact, I think as long as you have the self-confidence, you can wear a casio and there's nothing wrong with it. Just like how some rich people still take public transport. Personally, I would feel even more stressed if I had to 'keep up' with them. Then when will it stop? They change car you also change?

Seannie

play pennies and stock mkt la. if u heng and good, can huat big big :s12::s12::s12:

Ahboy ah i oni the small ikan bilis. Play pennies Later the big alligators drop down their jaws i end up become their **** rather. :s13:

Blue chips, no play either. Stock mkt dont look good. Wannna huat big big (not on luck becos i really have no luck) can only wait for mkt drop big big then can sure win without worries and sleepless. But by then i lardy no $ liao cos going to all spend on marriage & hse etc.

Play bola better. Smaller capital needed & higher returns to risk ratios. Although needs to be a very good statistician. :D Hmmm dont be surprised later the $ i lose more than enough hoot a nice watch liao! :eek:

By the way, you still havent trim your portfolio?

Seannie

So your wife-to-be is from a pretty well to do family I presume? In fact, I think as long as you have the self-confidence, you can wear a casio and there's nothing wrong with it. Just like how some rich people still take public transport. Personally, I would feel even more stressed if I had to 'keep up' with them. Then when will it stop? They change car you also change?

Yalar thats what im doing now. Wear casio to those rich people gatherings. Take cab to their bungalow but then ask the cabbie to stop at least 50m away and then walk by foot over & pretend my car parked some distance away. HAhahahaha. What a life joke. You can call it sad.

tckrto

Yalar thats what im doing now. Wear casio to those rich people gatherings. Take cab to their bungalow but then ask the cabbie to stop at least 50m away and then walk by foot over & pretend my car parked some distance away. HAhahahaha. What a life joke. You can call it sad.

:s22: u have a serious issue... u better think what u want in life. U only live once. If carry on living like that then good luck to u.*

tomicaguy

Feeding the troll seriously.

Got money to spare and like the watch, just buy. No need to think so much.

If not, just wear a Seiko 5 good enough.

billovee

Agreed, such a negative person.

when im 32...i earn only 1k per month... like that should I go die and jump down?

Beside that in debt of 40k due to biz.

You should be happy that you got some spare money to buy watch even cheap watch. Think those born without hand and those hand handicap by accident example the navy guy.

Life is not because they more money they more power or more elite.

One day all Human no matter how rich or how poor they are.

Most important how meaningful or how interesting one person lead.

You are the chalk of your life to make it meaningful.

ralliart12

Anybody knows where I can get an entry level watch winder? I just need a single compartment 1 to house a Sinn U1.

fabiano1

No choice lor, since also couldnt find the watch that i like, especially the longines atlantic voyage wonder where to find it :s11: Dont seem to see any nice watches at the cortina.

No $ for honeymoon la. Too poor. Still thinking how to find $ to get married.

Not a personal attack, but if you can't even save up for your honeymoon and wedding, please do not spend $3k on a watch. There are many more important things in life other than expensive watches.

coern

Anybody knows where I can get an entry level watch winder? I just need a single compartment 1 to house a Sinn U1.

Boxy Watch Winder Singapore | Facebook

Can try amazon if you don't mind waiting.

Diplomat 31-403A Boxy Programmed Carbon Fiber Full System with Adapter Single Brick Stackable Watch Winder: Watches: Amazon.com

Set of 4 Brick Watch Winders with Power Base: Watches: Amazon.com

But must remember to order the one with the power adaptor if you only need 1.

patryn33

Overseas go where? U have special skill set that the country would take u.
Above certain age it may only get harder.

U better start looking into the possible today. Paper work for migration is $3-5k. Use your watch to get the hell out 1st lah. Future when is that? Want to do do it now, tmr never come.

patryn33

Feeding the troll seriously.

Got money to spare and like the watch, just buy. No need to think so much.

If not, just wear a Seiko 5 good enough.

Yea u are right!
This try of troll may have ulterior motives, may it be inheritance or just simply enjoy the trolling lol

Overseas go where? U have special skill set that the country would take u.
Above certain age it may only get harder.

U better start looking into the possible today. Paper work for migration is $3-5k. Use your watch to get the hell out 1st lah. Future when is that? Want to do do it now, tmr never come.

This is not good advice. As you know, surviving overseas requires a great deal of self-confidence. That seems to be in short supply in this case. Well, I guess he could emigrate to Cambodia or the Central African Republic; he will feel rich there.....

Seannie: you are marrying into money. A great many guys here probably envy you! Hence the lack of sympathy.

And I don't agree that he should use the money to help pay for the standard tedious 50K Singapore wedding, the most idiotic waste of money ever devised by the human mind. He should spend whatever money he has, so he can plausibly claim that he can't afford that nonsense!

tudthump

thinking of getting a 2nd hand bell&ross 03-92 but the asking price is S$3K.

is that too much or should i just buy it overseas?

patryn33

This is not good advice. As you know, surviving overseas requires a great deal of self-confidence. That seems to be in short supply in this case. Well, I guess he could emigrate to Cambodia or the Central African Republic; he will feel rich there.....

Why not good?
Overseas is not necessary developed countries.
Coukd be those countries or those 3rd world country.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.