jonleelk

ASUS111

Anyone know whether can I go to the IWC boutique and request them to help me punch an extra hold onto my Portuguese strap?

jonleelk

A friend just went to Tag Ion yesterday. Carrera Chrono Day-Date is now ... $7550 before 15-20% discount! Tag 萬歲!:s13:

1887 starting price from $8k onwards! 萬歲萬歲!!

My siao friend went to Tag boutique again (my fault for poisioning him). Reported he saw wrongly the last time.

$7550 Carrera Chrono Day-Date is for the F1 limited edition. Normal edition is $6700.

Space-X is $8700 for leather strap version. Bracelet $8800.

All prices before standard discount. :D

ForumRider

Anyone know whether can I go to the IWC boutique and request them to help me punch an extra hold onto my Portuguese strap?

not advisable.... i done that for my Ball watch... look freaking ugly on the leather strap... :(

Going to change to bracelet when bringing back for overhaul :D

ralliart12

ASUS111

not advisable.... i done that for my Ball watch... look freaking ugly on the leather strap... :(

Why not.. I'm trying to look for a shop which can punch a hole similar to the original size.. It's really abit too loose to my liking..

ForumRider

Why not.. I'm trying to look for a shop which can punch a hole similar to the original size.. It's really abit too loose to my liking..

my advice is not to.

if you really want...u can go back to the shop which you bought ur watch...
i went back to the store and got the hole punched.... no need to pay :)

tomicaguy

But sometimes the bracelet with the fewest links also quite loose, that is for very small wrist people.

patryn33

Tourbillon right?

Alpha Watch

Cheap man, seriously. :s13:

No!!!!!! Just open to show escapement

This is
http://www.perpetual-watch.com/
http://www.tourbillonwatches.com/

Or u could organize a group buy
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f72/millionsmart-tourbillon-1801-group-buy-366214-32.html

Red_Cheesepie

So did you get that 1969 you were lusting for?

I never. You did! Haha I waiting for 2nd hand if you wanna let it go :p actually wanna get alr in mar on my bdae but got notice that I'm going Ireland for attachment later this year so gonna hold on the funds for enjoyment in Ireland and London (outlet shopping!) However, the 1969 will still be my no. 1 item on wishlist.

coern

Got any other models besides the Boxy brand? Most of the Amazon ones don't ship directly to SG either...

You can try groupon sg, from time to time will have offers on multi watch winders around the $150 range. Quality is unknown though.

Alternative is just go and beo different models at well known watch shopping areas.

tckrto

Wear and not careful cannot help man...
Wear it proud like u went thru battles lol

Anyway I have come to accept that wearing watch bound to have accidental knock unless keep it at home. Just like driving a car cant escape the ding and dongs on door.

Red_Cheesepie

hi guys, any idea how much is the Zenith Captain Tourbillon 18.2190.4041/01.C498? And whether they have it at Cortina?
Im smitten by it. Love at first sight. Die die must get my hands on it.
Zenith - Swiss Luxury Watches
Hi seannie, maybe you would like to google about watch movement and parts of the watches and what they do. Only then you know the difference such as chrono, 3 hands, day date, tourbillon, sub second and stuff. If you know what they function as, their value in watches, then you will know what kind of watch you wanna get. Also read the different histories and story behind each brand and watch. Like that you will know why you are paying such prices for the watches. You want good movement good brand good design but limited funds is almost impossible to get one. Like less than 1k can get you Tissot Le Locle series which I think is not bad. You keep saying the Credor watch, Toubilion watches you love and wanna get it, no wonder you always kena from the bros from this forum. Your budget can check out seiko, ball, tissot, Hamilton, Raymond weil those kind I think. They got nice classic watches too

Red_Cheesepie

Anyway I have come to accept that wearing watch bound to have accidental knock unless keep it at home. Just like driving a car cant escape the ding and dongs on door.

GS very well polished and made and any tiny scratch can be easily seen. :( feel heart pain for you

tckrto

GS very well polished and made and any tiny scratch can be easily seen. :( feel heart pain for you

Heart pain also no choice. It's like a brand new car kena a ding on the door cause by others but after a while will get used to it liao. Lucky thing is mine don cost as much as a house else :s22: see stars liao :D

coern

Strange thing is the most shops don't have the proper hole punch to get the same shaped hole (e.g. oval or rectangular) as their OEM straps. Most of the time must find yourself online. *shrugs*

The common hole punch available at hardware shops and NTUC costs less than $10, but you can only get a round hole.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.