The Watch Thread - Part 3

gaoxing84

me uncle long over 30 liao still cant afford luxury watch :( you very lucky got so many watches lei.. but nvm one nice timeless watch that can serve me long long gao gao good enuff for me liao. So visodate wont look too simple?

haha i also uncle soon. work, save and eat grass. lol. yup i think visodate is kinda timeless. simple clean white dial. good for most occasion.

KohChris

Still hunting for my dress watch ... Should I spend money on this Zenith Elite Captain Dual Time?
9057381850_679df9ae81.jpg

Or should I dig around for a lot more $$$ and get this JLC Master Control Automatic?
9043627640_28e25171dc.jpg

Which would be a better buy? Buying for keeps. Resale value is of no concern to me. The Zenith's face is interesting and the JLC's face is less so (but still nice). But owning a JLC is so enticing ....:)

IMG_4052.jpg

jt2901

Let me check out if can help you all get at that rate. I recall last month, managed to ask cortina and they gave 10% immediately before nego. And no, I did not buy there

edanz81

lobang for Red Army Watches

Hi Bros, I have $1050 worth of Vouchers going for $850. Expiring in November

Seannie

haha i also uncle soon. work, save and eat grass. lol. yup i think visodate is kinda timeless. simple clean white dial. good for most occasion.

though timeless, i ask my coleague say too simple liao. guess i will give it a miss.

Jwee85

Best price for Tag is always at Changi Airport. Standard 15% off, plus 7% GST no need to pay. Can pay by CC installment without any additional charges some more.

Is the base price the same everywhere in Singapore and changi airport?

Meaning the list price will be same. But the discount will be variable.

I have being hearing about discounts rate for say Rolex, tag, omega, etc as pretty stiff.
How about the advertised price? Is it exactly the same in different shops and changi airport?

Because if the list price is different, then the difference in discount % between the shops, will mean different final selling price.

Anyone buys watch frequently to know the answer?

gaoxing84

Lol the sales rep say the visodate controlled price. Cannot go lower than 740. I even say other place got lower price. He die die say cannot. So I walk away. Btw I was at all watches the b1 lucky plaza.

Milo-Dino

Lol the sales rep say the visodate controlled price. Cannot go lower than 740. I even say other place got lower price. He die die say cannot. So I walk away. Btw I was at all watches the b1 lucky plaza.
i think wisma also got "all watches" right?

did you try?

Milo-Dino

The sales rep at all watches attitude quite bad. Cfm is see I like student, cannot afford
aiya i think they not very professional...

considering the fact that "all watches" can be operating within BHG in bugis junction, says that their operations cannot be compared to the bigger 3.. of which 2 of them are listed on SGX (think sincere is the only one not listed)

gaoxing84

aiya i think they not very professional...

considering the fact that "all watches" can be operating within BHG in bugis junction, says that their operations cannot be compared to the bigger 3.. of which 2 of them are listed on SGX (think sincere is the only one not listed)

I went to wisma already. Cannot go lower. Haha no choice lor. They don't get my business. Maybe can go back the eastern time watches at lucky plaza and try my luck to nego to 660.

flame2000

I went to wisma already. Cannot go lower. Haha no choice lor. They don't get my business. Maybe can go back the eastern time watches at lucky plaza and try my luck to nego to 660.

The time spent running around just to save ~$50, is it worth it? :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.