The Watch Thread - Part 3

jt2901

If you look at your 6 o'clock number. .. there is a gap in the number. The newer number is connected. You go check it out.

There is no gap in my number 6. the one with the gap is a 2500 calibre.

I guess the lighting wasn't that good thus you probably saw the gap.

Paladium

Lol I went back and settle for 690. Damn. Buy and heart pain

Congrats on your buy! No need to heart pain lah. cause you really got one of the more versatile watches ever, with leather strap for formal events/work.

Tissot_Heritage_Visodate_Mens_Watch_T019.430.16.051.00_m1__62447_zoom.jpg

or nato to dress it down..

2011-07-05Tissot-29.jpg

885136d1353789432-watch-appropriate-business-wear-winter-%24-kgrhqrhjeee-nrq-i6tbp-z6-yoh-%7E%7E60_12.jpg

not the same watch or color but u get the idea..
ORIENT_BAMBINO_NATO1_zpsacd108e3.jpg

or even a mesh bracelet for a change..
scaled.php

so forget about what you paid and enjoy it to the fullest. Confirm value to the max! :s13:

ahboy82

Congrats on your buy! No need to heart pain lah. cause you really got one of the more versatile watches ever, with leather strap for formal events/work.

Tissot_Heritage_Visodate_Mens_Watch_T019.430.16.051.00_m1__62447_zoom.jpg

or nato to dress it down..

2011-07-05Tissot-29.jpg

885136d1353789432-watch-appropriate-business-wear-winter-%24-kgrhqrhjeee-nrq-i6tbp-z6-yoh-%7E%7E60_12.jpg

not the same watch or color but u get the idea..
ORIENT_BAMBINO_NATO1_zpsacd108e3.jpg

or even a mesh bracelet for a change..
scaled.php

so forget about what you paid and enjoy it to the fullest. Confirm value to the max! :s13:

maybe it is just me, but i think the nato straps on the visodate is not very matching..

Seannie

maybe it is just me, but i think the nato straps on the visodate is not very matching..

ahboy, black colour visodate nice boh? For more matured & exec look issit? my hand alry damn fair wear white later no contrast? for your info my spec & shoes oso dark colour, but clothes mostly light colored. This kind of combo eh sai buay?

gaoxing84

I think the red/blue/white nato looks kinda good in the visodate. Grows on me. Haha can wear on weekends with berms. Haha. Usually i wear my tag or gshock during Wkend. Weekday wear my seiko. Btw can go buy a spring bar tool and change myself the strap? Visodate 20mm lug? Maybe can go bio nato strap soon.

Btw I think visodate white dial more classy. Haha easier to match suits.. if you wear one. Haha

ahboy82

ahboy, black colour visodate nice boh? For more matured & exec look issit? my hand alry damn fair wear white later no contrast? for your info my spec & shoes oso dark colour, but clothes mostly light colored. This kind of combo eh sai buay?

many ppl say fair skin ppl shd wear black face watches. i also fair skin, but when i go down try i got no feel for the black one leh. still prefer white.

so moral of story: dun just listen to others, sure u can get feedback, but end of day just go down try and buy what u like.

kl39717

many ppl say fair skin ppl shd wear black face watches. i also fair skin, but when i go down try i got no feel for the black one leh. still prefer white.

so moral of story: dun just listen to others, sure u can get feedback, but end of day just go down try and buy what u like.

Ya buy what u like n dun listen to others.
Like my MB, so many negative feedback but i still buy.

Justicar

Wah seh so many Visodate fans like me here :s13:

I tried both black and white visodate.

Imo white looks better on younger people, black/gold looks better for a mature look.

I also tried going for light-color officewear and black officewear, the silver visodate with brown leather matches both.

DempseyRoll

My visodate is white face dark brown strap. .. I'm also fair. ... looks Ok leh. ...

I think the black and gold combo will be harder to match with clothes

DempseyRoll

I think the red/blue/white mayo looks kinda good in the visodate. Grows on me. Haha can wear on weekends with berms. Haha. Usually i wear my tag or gshock during Wkend. Weekday wear my seiko. Btw can go buy a spring bar tool and change myself the strap? Visodate 20mm lug? Maybe can go bio nato strap soon.

Btw I think visodate white dial more classy. Haha easier to match suits.. if you wear one. Haha

My nato strap and watch tool bought from qoo10. .. cheap I would say. ...

gaoxing84

My nato strap and watch tool bought from qoo10. .. cheap I would say. ...
Eh really? Shall go bio tonight. Feel like changing my other watches strap also.

Visodate shld go for white dial. The black like very normal. Not appealing. Haha. Diver watches black face nicer though.

Paladium

I think the red/blue/white mayo looks kinda good in the visodate. Grows on me. Haha can wear on weekends with berms. Haha. Usually i wear my tag or gshock during Wkend. Weekday wear my seiko. Btw can go buy a spring bar tool and change myself the strap? Visodate 20mm lug? Maybe can go bio nato strap soon.

can lah, once get hang of it very easy to change strap one. Watches like visodate that are towards the classy looks are like some clothes one. Can dress down easily. up to individual taste and preference.

i've seen white viso on camo nato. quite chio also.

Seannie

Ya buy what u like n dun listen to others.
Like my MB, so many negative feedback but i still buy.

nope i still believe in what people say rather than what i like becos im a fashion flop, so its good to listen to others sometimes. I think i will hoot the black faced one if i got the chance to go down lucky plaza. Wonder if price will drop further or not as time passes. How long has visodate been out in the mkt?

Seannie

I tried both black and white visodate.

Imo white looks better on younger people, black/gold looks better for a mature look.

I also tried going for light-color officewear and black officewear, the silver visodate with brown leather matches both.

So what matches well with black visodate?

gaoxing84

nope i still believe in what people say rather than what i like becos im a fashion flop, so its good to listen to others sometimes. I think i will hoot the black faced one if i got the chance to go down lucky plaza. Wonder if price will drop further or not as time passes. How long has visodate been out in the mkt?
As far as i know. Prices will keep going up. Haha. Or remain the same. Watches and gadgets different. Haha. U have to trust yourself. Whichever u like. Buy, others can give u opinion. Final decision is still up to you. Imagine u buy the black because ppl say but after awhile u don't like it. Then you have to live with it. No choice.

Out since 2010? Not sure

Seannie

Eh really? Shall go bio tonight. Feel like changing my other watches strap also.

Visodate shld go for white dial. The black like very normal. Not appealing. Haha. Diver watches black face nicer though.

u mean white face or white dial? The black faced one oso has a white dial leh.. :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.