The other contributing factor could well be the wide bezel.Ah, the 243! Nice but for me, personally, I would choose a Pam without the cyclops date.
As for the 389's size, I believe it is the height that makes the watch easier to pull off on a smaller wrist. Mine's a 6.25" wrist and I was surprised that I still could wear a 47mm 1950 Luminor. I didn't feel so comfortable with a 372 (47mm) because it was on the classic Luminor case.
Cheers!
Delaurian straps are really nothing like I've seen. It's the France-based guy right?UTS is great! Have you tried Greg Stevens or Shane Delaurian?
JW is an AD in the past not sure if they are still AD.
Otherwise nomos is avail only online
my Sinn 556A:
bought a couple of months back and swapped the band for a hirsch liberty. unfortunately there's already been some scratches on the AR coating. not too particular though. would recommend this for anyone looking for a daily beater.
Any nomos owners here? Hodinkee got a positive review of the Orion, classic... Prefer this over the visodate (same style).
A Week On The Wrist: The Nomos Orion — HODINKEE - Wristwatch News, Reviews, & Original Stories
JW also does good watch servicing, but they take a heck of a long time to do anything. Have been waiting for the past 5 months for my Cartier watch.

I think 5 months is way too long to wait. If u wait another month and its half a year to service a watch....jeesh!
I probably won't go JW if I ever need to service my watches.![]()
Which other reputable third-party service centers should one consider when deciding whom to visit to have one's watch serviced?
The other contributing factor could well be the wide bezel.
Delaurian straps are really nothing like I've seen. It's the France-based guy right?
Top hour for me!
Other than hirsch, where do you guys shop for dress watch straps?
Just saw one in real life, the one with date at 38mm. Couldn't resist it and whooted... Around s$2xxx after vat refund, I'm like their last customer of the weekdifferent price range la hahaha how to compare
this gold indices and blue hands is most chio liao, the next most chio imo is the blue sunburst Nomos Orion Solar
Agent warranty means parallel import?
it simply means shop warranty lor.....Is it? Is that what others call "grey market"?
Anyway, it's bad right?