The Watch Thread - Part 3

patryn33

JW is an AD in the past not sure if they are still AD.
Otherwise nomos is avail only online

dmitri

Ah, the 243! Nice but for me, personally, I would choose a Pam without the cyclops date. :)

As for the 389's size, I believe it is the height that makes the watch easier to pull off on a smaller wrist. Mine's a 6.25" wrist and I was surprised that I still could wear a 47mm 1950 Luminor. I didn't feel so comfortable with a 372 (47mm) because it was on the classic Luminor case.

Cheers!
The other contributing factor could well be the wide bezel.

UTS is great! Have you tried Greg Stevens or Shane Delaurian?
Delaurian straps are really nothing like I've seen. It's the France-based guy right?

boysdontcryy

JW also does good watch servicing, but they take a heck of a long time to do anything. Have been waiting for the past 5 months for my Cartier watch.

JW is an AD in the past not sure if they are still AD.
Otherwise nomos is avail only online

dreamer_toons

my Sinn 556A:

snozds.jpg

bought a couple of months back and swapped the band for a hirsch liberty. unfortunately there's already been some scratches on the AR coating. not too particular though. would recommend this for anyone looking for a daily beater.

Been thinking of replacing my band. where you get yours changed and the price?

chromehead

flame2000

JW also does good watch servicing, but they take a heck of a long time to do anything. Have been waiting for the past 5 months for my Cartier watch.

I think 5 months is way too long to wait. If u wait another month and its half a year to service a watch....jeesh! :s12:
I probably won't go JW if I ever need to service my watches. :D

boysdontcryy

Tell me about it. If I don't have substitute watches to wear, I'd be fuming.

I think 5 months is way too long to wait. If u wait another month and its half a year to service a watch....jeesh! :s12:
I probably won't go JW if I ever need to service my watches. :D

boysdontcryy

Which other reputable third-party service centers should one consider when deciding whom to visit to have one's watch serviced?

Azrielsc

The other contributing factor could well be the wide bezel.

Delaurian straps are really nothing like I've seen. It's the France-based guy right?

He's from the UK and here's his website: The Innovative World of Delaurian

But I believe you are right too, I think he stays in France.

Really something different! Pricing will be out of this world to, I presume!

socketer

different price range la hahaha how to compare

this gold indices and blue hands is most chio liao, the next most chio imo is the blue sunburst Nomos Orion Solar
Just saw one in real life, the one with date at 38mm. Couldn't resist it and whooted... Around s$2xxx after vat refund, I'm like their last customer of the week

socketer

Visodate is around s$550 after vat rebate, as of now at 1 eur = 1.7 sgd, can be cheaper if you buy more stuffs to qualify for higher tiered vat rebate in germany

ralliart12

Is the Brightime branch at Lucky Plaza a reputable place to shop at? Is there anyway I can verify that my purchase is a brand-new piece? Btw, is there something (negative) about "agent warranty"? That term was kept repeated to me while I was browsing at the watch shop, e.g. is there "non-agent warranty"?

noobzpro

hmmm amazingly no one here has gotten the new gmt yet?? already receive price and even immediate stock from my lobang if i wan....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.