The Watch Thread - Part 3

taeception

End up have to send my c60 trident back, it just look horrendous on my wrist :( so now I am looking at the seiko SRP385J. Is there any place that still sells it? If not is anyone here looking to let go of theirs.. Preferably in mint condition :)

hwaa

can post some pictures? haha. when did you bought it? cuz current sinn u1 movement is selita and not eta. is it inferior in any way? this is gonna be my first 'real' watch. you wear with metal, silicon or nato strap?

i was initially poison by sinn 556.

current movement is not eta?

KohChris

Eta cut supply of movements hence selita becomes supplier.

Sinn AR coating holds up well, double coating cuts out alot of glare, of course, double coating means you need to wipe it with microfibre cloth cos dirts becomes very apparent for the watch

Donten

Eta cut supply of movements hence selita becomes supplier.

Sinn AR coating holds up well, double coating cuts out alot of glare, of course, double coating means you need to wipe it with microfibre cloth cos dirts becomes very apparent for the watch

hello, able to comment on sellita movement? would like to know more. such as reliability and accuracy.

thedarkside

I think probably around 1 year plus ago.. I'm not too sure if its any inferior. I wear it with silicon, I think the most swee look for the sinn u1.

I'm pretty happy with the look and price

can post some pictures? haha. when did you bought it? cuz current sinn u1 movement is selita and not eta. is it inferior in any way? this is gonna be my first 'real' watch. you wear with metal, silicon or nato strap?

i was initially poison by sinn 556.

whiteblackred

can anyone intro me a watch that is less formal, within the $1000 range and comes in rubber/leather strap. all my watches so far are in bracelet. oh yea, and no divers too. cause i already have a sub and a tag aqua racer.

went to red army watches to look around. but not sure what is "good". so didnt buy any.

Donten

can anyone intro me a watch that is less formal, within the $1000 range and comes in rubber/leather strap. all my watches so far are in bracelet. oh yea, and no divers too. cause i already have a sub and a tag aqua racer.

went to red army watches to look around. but not sure what is "good". so didnt buy any.

since we are talking abit about sinn watch, you can have a look at sinn 856 utc? i think it looks nice. im sure you can swap out the strap.

xtreamzz

End up have to send my c60 trident back, it just look horrendous on my wrist :( so now I am looking at the seiko SRP385J. Is there any place that still sells it? If not is anyone here looking to let go of theirs.. Preferably in mint condition :)

care to share why the c60 looks bad on your wrist? isit not suited for the asian sized wrist?

dominicwor2

Hamilton Intramatic Gold PVD ...

HAMILTON_INTRA-MATIC_WHOLE1.jpg

HAMILTON_INTRA-MATIC_HAND1-1024x549.jpg

Hamilton Intra-matic Review | watch reviews on worn&wound

IMO, this is a nice dress piece that will not break your wallet.

Everything abt it looks nice except can't stand the logo and word styling :(

Seannie

Boy below not perpetual leh... Plus u no $ to whack tissot when u think u can whack jlc? The price also on above URL above sgd$20k

Come on man, don look me no up, the last runner in the race may not be the loser, lets just discuss watches here, pls dont personal attack. If i got to whack JLC then die gao gao later lor.. Got to trade my fiancee for the watch then :s13: hmm seriously speaking, by time i really whack JLC could be the year 2031 liao, hopefully the model still ard, ah bor hor by then maybe got even better designs liao.

JLC - My motivation to live.

Err yar i know Tissot PRC not perpetual, just saying it looks nice but dont think i will whack it anyday, or even so maybe just for causal wear because its chronograph. For dress watches, i only like Perpetual Calendar.

patryn33

The beauty of inflation by 2031 Liao a similar jlc would be usd$80k loh. Better set usd$100k as your target to burn.

balzebub

anyone can recommend a diver style watch with GMT function that has an automatic movement, must be cheap, less than S$500, must be in stock...used or new doesn't matter

Seannie

The beauty of inflation by 2031 Liao a similar jlc would be usd$80k loh. Better set usd$100k as your target to burn.

okok, by then i might have more $ to burn than now also mah.. hopefully. i cant imagine how much a condo will cost by then.

yattokame

just wondering since we are on this....

how much are you willing to spend on a watch?

Personally my psychological hurdle is about 50% of my salary. As much as I like watches, I cannot bear to spend that much on one.

Btw I save 50% of my salary each month, so the other 50% is spending money for bills, food etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.