The Watch Thread - Part 3

ahboy82

I will not jump the gun on this one. Not sure if this is an old model or something is wrong somewhere. The case back looks too mediocre. The Monaco should have a clear display case back. If this model is old, 3.5k is too high.

that was the same question i had when i saw it on the website. :s22::s22::s22:

patryn33

I will not jump the gun on this one. Not sure if this is an old model or something is wrong somewhere. The case back looks too mediocre. The Monaco should have a clear display case back. If this model is old, 3.5k is too high.

It's an 2008 or later monaco, chrono24 selling one at usd$3.8k but from store prices are higher than direct thru formers

dmitri

hmmmmm.. anyone here has a seiko sumo or marine master?
Which Marinemaster? Tunas also have the word Marinemaster on their dials.

I have both the Sumo (SBDC003) and MM300 (SBDX001). Used to have the Emperor Tuna (SBDX011).

hwaa

Which Marinemaster? Tunas also have the word Marinemaster on their dials.

I have both the Sumo (SBDC003) and MM300 (SBDX001). Used to have the Emperor Tuna (SBDX011).

the mm300, looks awesome man! think out of budget liao, tml will go look at the sumo sdbc001 :D

hwaa

was reading up on the sumo then leads to mm300 then got to knw thats its not cheap. :o

balzebub

was reading up on the sumo then leads to mm300 then got to knw thats its not cheap. :o

MM300 will be on the $2500 range which means you have lots of watch choices liao, it is on my buy list and soon, but that's because I have a soft spot for toolish dress divers, but I am also a little hesitant as I ask myself should I top up for a MM600 or a Tudor pelagos? Or save some money and get a bronze diver from a micro brand......

dmitri

MM300 is approximately 3.5 to 4 times the cost of a Sumo. Many refer to the Sumo as a precursor to the MM300.

balzebub

hmm didnt noe abt this chrono24. this is like a sg-roc kinda???

It's a website for individuals or dealers or businesses to list their new or used watches for sale. They charge for listing, so I believe prices will be higher? Tend to avoid such websites, much prefer to buy from other watch collectors (after doing due diligence In searching for information of course) on discussion forums where people share their thoughts and opinions.

hwaa

MM300 will be on the $2500 range which means you have lots of watch choices liao, it is on my buy list and soon, but that's because I have a soft spot for toolish dress divers, but I am also a little hesitant as I ask myself should I top up for a MM600 or a Tudor pelagos? Or save some money and get a bronze diver from a micro brand......

yah. but thot u dun wanna go back swiss le already. just revolve around jdm first lor. tudor pelagos first few looks u will really like it, i like it alot also when i first saw it but i ended up getting the black bay. :o

balzebub

must tahan the urge.

Resistance is ultimately futile, once you purchase your first nice watch, you won't be able to stop...haha...whether it's the mm300 or another watch, you will buy your second and then third....

dmitri

I was tempted by the SBDB001 (MM600) at some point too, but it's double the cost of the MM300. Besides that, the third lug and size do bother me as well. Nevertheless, it's an awesome piece from the Seiko SD diver line up and quite possibly the cheapest SD model available in the market.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.