The Watch Thread - Part 3

balzebub

yah. but thot u dun wanna go back swiss le already. just revolve around jdm first lor. tudor pelagos first few looks u will really like it, i like it alot also when i first saw it but i ended up getting the black bay. :o

Black bay is nice, almost bought it but no date killed it for me. Yeah I intend to explore Japanese and Chinese watches more...

hwaa

big time open so late... tot wanna go down look see in the morning...

Henabi

any casual watch with 40mm case intro? budget around $200 only :(

in fact, you have a huge range to choose from.

Seiko 5, Citizen, Sovil Titus, Kenneth Cole, Armani Exchange, Adidas, Orient, Casio, Puma, Nautica, Guess,

balzebub

Seiko 5, Citizen, Sovil Titus, Kenneth Cole, Armani Exchange, Adidas, Orient, Casio, Puma, Nautica, Guess,
Personally will stick to seiko, citizen, orient, Casio these brands are a better value proposition in terms of quality and reliability. "Fashion" oriented brands like kc, Armani, Adidas, Puma etc u pay a premium for the design and brand name. But end of the day just buy what u like and which is within your budget and wear it happily

hwaa

at big time now, quite a range of watch to choose from..

balzebub

Lai ah, here got lots of watch collectors, gurus etc, so ask u all hor, do u find it not matching to wear your watches on nato, zulu style straps to work while wearing typical office wear of shirt, pants and sometimes tie?
I wearing mine on a zulu strap today, sibeh comfortable, like no watch there like that, but scared appears too casual..hmm

xinping

gshock roh:)

dont see any gshock 40mm, usually its very big. its nice to be big but my tiny wrist :(

you have any particular model intro? ;)

personally i find armani exchange quite nice, but like what balzebub mentioned, its like paying for the brand name. appreciate your suggestion anyway. currently im looking at seiko 5 you suggested :)

Personally will stick to seiko, citizen, orient, Casio these brands are a better value proposition in terms of quality and reliability. "Fashion" oriented brands like kc, Armani, Adidas, Puma etc u pay a premium for the design and brand name. But end of the day just buy what u like and which is within your budget and wear it happily

i have this

casio-beside-BEM-501L-1AV.jpg

maybe i can just get a nato strip and convert it to a even more casual watch? cut cost :s12:

fabiaN__

hi guys i can't decide to go on PAM00392 or tag heuer calibre 16 heritage my forearm are not big

Should get a 44mm PAM. You will get used to the size in time to come.

Me got a PAM 312 over a Rolex Submariner... The size and looks just speak to me.

Henabi

seiko 5 has a good range of casual, dress and diver watches.
their diver watches goes very well with nato straps.

tbh, seiko, citizen, orient, casio also paying for brand lolx... designer brand watches usually design watches as fashion accessories. look at adidas and you know what I mean

your casio watch should go well with silicon or rubber straps

RadEoNic

this may be a long shot, but anyone has any diamond paste?
need a little to polish off a pretty big scratch on my 1938 chrono..:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.