exxondus
Yeah that's true. There's one I like though... the 47mm THG ultimate U edition.
That one is nice. I oso like the u212. Keke. Jus too huge for my wrist thats all.
Yeah that's true. There's one I like though... the 47mm THG ultimate U edition.
how very true this is....i rather you save up the cash instead. You will have new dreams to live out, and better watches to buy.
A visodate as an future aspirational piece is ridiculous. As a graduate, you should aim for better stuffs in life than the visodate but within reasonable limits. Visodate current price is less than $7xx and it will be overpriced then. It will probably be superceded by Seiko Premier or Hamilton.
If you do love watches, you will logically go for higher quality stuffs. Higher quality products costs $$.
Just like listening to music, you will go for higher quality speakers. Thats what we call a music aficionado.
No point buying 5-6 $20 speakers and thinking that you are enjoying your music. Yes, there are people who are like these but i hope you are not one of them because it doesnt add any value to your life.
I am someone who will spend 3xx on speakers and get good quality sound. Rather than to have many speakers but not enjoy them all.
If i may, there are many people around who collect alot of those 200-300 dollar seiko watches. Absolutely pointless in life.
The best way for a normal person with normal salary is to consolidate, determine what beater, what weekend, what holy grail, what spare watch etc.
All of different values and of different purposes.
This is harsh but i mean well. Cheers
No offense, but the bambino clearly looks outclassed in terms of looks as compared to the visodate
I guess I the other way round.
1st job b4 going to uni - Tag quartz has been my daily better for the longest time
graduated working got watches like JLC/zenith/nomos or other swiss cheapo.
I guess I the other way round.
1st job b4 going to uni - Tag quartz has been my daily better for the longest time
graduated working got watches like JLC/zenith/nomos or other swiss cheapo.
as people become smarter and wealthier, sooner or later, what you wear is no longer a symbol of wealth, but a symbol of your substance.
AP = rich but dumb carrot head.
U-Boat = kena conned big time and someone who is not familiar with watches
Rolex = show off, no decisive action to choose his or her watch, a crowd follower
Issueis, sinn prided or mayb used to pride themselves as tool watch makers but due to the popularity and success of their U1s they started to milk it to e point that there is probably no control now. ,
Its packaging in the industry. I dun say my watch is atool watch and then offer lots of colors like toywatch. can u imagine dashboards on planes or submariners coming in multi colors?
In the other hand, if sinn did not use tool as the appeal, then its a different story aka ur AP oaks.
Anyway, isnt the refusal to accept other people's right to comment or right to think the way that want considered narrow instead? The world is bigger than ur own opinion u know. U are free to thnk otherwise
As a young poisoned newb, my next watch hoots in the upcoming months..
1. Birthday present for myself next year - seiko monster, still choosing between the various types like new. old colour etc. Most likely would get one to alternate with my orient bambino.
2. Upon graduation from my university in 2014 - Tissot visodate
3. On another consideration list.. stowa flieger as the graduation piece instead.
still a couple more. saving up more funds as i started on my first job few months back.
for me, i felt that it was more of a milestone to own each individual piece, and there's like a story for each watch, another reason for increasing their wrist-time.
e.g. The orient bambino was my first automatic i bought when i got my first job. Then slowly, promotion, graduation etc, another one.

wa kohchris u are so critical of rolex lol.
i was thinking of getting a milgauss or explorer next year, but i am also considering the JLC reverso. what do u guys think of JLC?
wa kohchris u are so critical of rolex lol.
i was thinking of getting a milgauss or explorer next year, but i am also considering the JLC reverso. what do u guys think of JLC?
I was surfing thru yahoo philippines and even the filipinos are bashing rolex.
Here's an askmen article
The Argument Against Rolex Watches - AskMen
Besides, you can't even travel overseas with a Rolex.
Crimes have been committed because of a rolex watch. Is it worth it to put your life in danger?
sg has 2 million foreigners and over at other countries, you are on your own.
Cant even wear a rolex to jb, so what is the point
most entry lvl jlc models are boring, the interesting ones are too expensive
This is the only 1 that interests me a little but its 14k lolol
For the most numbers of Orient models you can see in a single shop, go to Big Time at 483 Sims Avenue, Singapore S(387555). They are the Official Distributor/Service Centre for Orient Watch.
most entry lvl jlc models are boring, the interesting ones are too expensive
This is the only 1 that interests me a little but its 14k lolol
AP is releasing limited edition like water flowing in the pacific ocean. Cheapens the brande totally. Not called king of limited edition for nothing!
I on other hand, find most of the reversos and and master control JLCs appealing, even the entry level ones.
I must be old.
how old? alot of ppl find the appealing..
taste is very subjective.
how many ppl can be Arnold Schwarzenegger at 65 still can wear big heavy watch
This UTM 39, I think full retail is not more than 12k. You certain?
I've been looking at this and below recently.
I on other hand, find most of the reversos and and master control JLCs appealing, even the entry level ones.
I must be old.
any idea how much is an entry level JLC reverso for guys? that time i went with a fren to see see look look, the prices quoted were all in the range of 14k and above leh. i am actually interested in those reverso that have day and night faces, not those that flip over see the casing oni.