The Watch Thread - Part 3

Jeremy1

I find that the Breguet la tradition like the AP Openworked.

Both also can see the structure of the watch.

cichlid

Can I check roughly how much is the Rolex Submariner no date 114060 cost at AD after discount?

There's a private dealer at SWX selling it for $7800. wonder is the price far off from AD.

balzebub

Can I check roughly how much is the Rolex Submariner no date 114060 cost at AD after discount?

There's a private dealer at SWX selling it for $7800. wonder is the price far off from AD.

when I asked the retail was about $9,800 and after 12% discount $8,657. So $7,800 is a good price I guess

Jeremy1

Moi only wanted a AP ROO CHRONOGRAPH to end my search................:o

005640-001_772.jpg

yattokame

Moi only wanted a AP ROO CHRONOGRAPH to end my search................:o

it will never end lah.

when I first started, all I wanted was a "proper dress watch for work" - that was when I got my first job. I still remember looking at a Mont Blanc watch because I didn't know much about watches. Ended up with a Maurice Lacroix skeleton.

Then another, then another, then another; and every time I will say "this is the watch that will end it all".

and now my wife knows my pattern - she even asks what I am getting after the (likely) PP; and I have yet to buy it. Year end, very busy.

Donten

How much for a pelagos at ad? Price at grey? Seriously poison by the pelagos.

yattokame

I like this ROO as well... Am also considering PP 5164A ...

Any one got any views on which to get ? Both are equally appealing to me.

Depends leh.

The AP is more rugged looking. The PP.....I dunno how to appreciate the aquanaut (thats the one right?). Not as tough looking as the AP.

My favourite closure: A PP is a PP. That's all that matters. Hahahahaha

chengkhi

Depends leh.

The AP is more rugged looking. The PP.....I dunno how to appreciate the aquanaut (thats the one right?). Not as tough looking as the AP.

My favourite closure: A PP is a PP. That's all that matters. Hahahahaha

Yes, 5164A is the aquanaut with the dual timezone, I looking for rubber straps ones cos my current watches in steel and leather have not been worn for quite some time, Sg is too humid, the steel is uncomfortable with sweat while the leather stinks....

Your closure is the same offered to me from my good friend, he quotes the PP advertisement something like "keeping it for next generation"...

I just started research only, not much info found but is it better to get gray or get from ADs ?

yattokame

Yes, 5164A is the aquanaut with the dual timezone, I looking for rubber straps ones cos my current watches in steel and leather have not been worn for quite some time, Sg is too humid, the steel is uncomfortable with sweat while the leather stinks....

Your closure is the same offered to me from my good friend, he quotes the PP advertisement something like "keeping it for next generation"...

I just started research only, not much info found but is it better to get gray or get from ADs ?

I dunno where to authenticate PP watches..... but depends if the savings is considerable to you....

Daniel.Y

Anyone can help me price check frederique constant slimline moonphase rose gold and steel version, watch price in sg when you are shopping around? It was estimated to be about use 3500 I see online.

Many thanks

Jeremy1

I like this ROO as well... Am also considering PP 5164A ...

Any one got any views on which to get ? Both are equally appealing to me.

Even though PP 5164A is classified as a sport model but to me I feel that PP most models are more toward dress model.

I feel the AP looked more sporty and sturdy as compare to a PP.

yattokame

Even though PP 5164A is classified as a sport model but to me I feel that PP most models are more toward dress model.

very true. The PP feels more dressy than rugged.

rolexes definitely feel rugged.

balzebub

How much for a pelagos at ad? Price at grey? Seriously poison by the pelagos.

got one or two pelagos on sale on forums now....got bnib and also got used one. Last time i asked at dickson, the retail some say $5500 some say $5800, some say got 10% discount, some say no discount cos popular model haha, basically different branch give me different answer lor.

Anyway i think tudor pelagos buy new from AD here is very not worth it plus i get very upset when price varies from same dealer, better to buy lightly used one. Unless you are very tight with your AD who can give you a good price.

chengkhi

Definitely agree the AP more rugged and sporty then the PP.
The PP in rubble strap does have some sportiness in it plus its subtle as well...
Just have to decide which one i like more i guess...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.