The Watch Thread - Part 3

samloi

Technically no as u can stack one winder on top of another winder through the inter-connecting power supply pins on each winder. U only need one AC/DC adaptor to power up the bottom winder. However, not recommended to stack 6 high.

BTW, I am selling this lightly used Boxy 6-watch drawer that has an integrated horizontal power plate to power 4 Boxy brick winders for $100.

c3f265172c63078895dddbefdd5e0e33_20112007120036.jpeg

**Watches, watch winders and AC/DC adaptor not included.

With only 1 AC/DC adaptor connected to the drawer cum power plate, u can stack 12 winders on it (3 rows of 4 winders). For more details,

BOXY - Products

mind sharing how much for a winder?

dmitri

Boxy winders can be gotten at $12x from JW. I have 2 units bought off them.

hwaa

need watch winders ah.. mostly i let my watches go dead.. then when wanna wear wind again.. :o

d3n

need watch winders ah.. mostly i let my watches go dead.. then when wanna wear wind again.. :o

think its better to have bah haha... i dunno leh currently i also like u like that let it goes dead then wind and use. :D

yattokame

Dunno also.

One school of thought says if u keep it running the mechanical parts wear and tear over time.

My friend's RM010 too long never wear (1-2yrs; she's got plenty of other watches) and recently had to send in for servicing because of some problems.

I got winder but gave up using also.

ahboy82

Dunno also.

One school of thought says if u keep it running the mechanical parts wear and tear over time.

My friend's RM010 too long never wear (1-2yrs; she's got plenty of other watches) and recently had to send in for servicing because of some problems.

I got winder but gave up using also.

my dad gave me his rolex datejust which was lying in the drawers untouched for almost close to 10years (according to him). I just gave it a slight shake and it started moving again....working perfectly.

So i dun think u need a watch winder...

:D:D

billovee

Ya, therefore don't know really need watch winder or not.

But i think wear 1 week once for automatic will preserve the life of the watch

yattokame

my dad gave me his rolex datejust which was lying in the drawers untouched for almost close to 10years (according to him). I just gave it a slight shake and it started moving again....working perfectly.

So i dun think u need a watch winder...

:D:D

Rolex leh. Supposed to run forever mah.

No problems with the accuracy? Fast/slow?

hwaa

jus ordered a bergeon springbar tool and was delivered just now.. for the first time tried to take out the straps on my own, quite easy leh.

20131220_173405.jpg

now can shop for nato straps liao. :D

Seannie

Wtf popdod n aerolord

Zzzz

Lol

Take it up to the next level by hooting JLC and you will win yur respect as a real man, including those gcp female collicks of yours. Bring across to them tat u are the man. JLC with LV wallet. Dont play play ah.

dmitri

jus ordered a bergeon springbar tool and was delivered just now.. for the first time tried to take out the straps on my own, quite easy leh.

20131220_173405.jpg

now can shop for nato straps liao. :D
Even without a Bergeon, leather straps are generally easy to remove (referring to normal lug designs of course) with a normal springbar tool.

Bergeon 6111 you got there?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.