The Watch Thread - Part 3

Jeremy1

Ya, therefore don't know really need watch winder or not.

But i think wear 1 week once for automatic will preserve the life of the watch

I asked a number of people and some said just let it stop and when you wanted to wear it, just set the date and time and wind it. This is to prevent wear and tear.

I also asked one SA at passion who had more than 20 years of experience and he told me its ok to let it run continuously as this is what it meant to be.

Tmd, this selling for 2.7k at jwwatch. Missed it

5038_1.jpg

hwaa

2.7 + gst so its 2889 bucks

But good luck getting it haha. People see such lobang always start q-ing even before the shop open one.

really ah? nvr been there before.. really that popular?

hwaa

Even without a Bergeon, leather straps are generally easy to remove (referring to normal lug designs of course) with a normal springbar tool.

Bergeon 6111 you got there?

is the bergeon 6767F. i did a search and alot recommended this so i just hoot since its nt that ex..

ahboy82

is the bergeon 6767F. i did a search and alot recommended this so i just hoot since its nt that ex..

Where u get it from can i ask and how much? does it work for straps of all sizes?

trd2970

japanese rolex, when u buy they dont give u paper but instead they take down your particulars. after few weeks then they register mail the paper with your details printed to you. I had mine sent to singapore
Yup that's the standard protocol for Jap rolex ad

K|muRa^84

wanna buy a graduation gift for my brother

hopefully something dressy that he can wear to work. how much does a TAG carrera cost ?

hwaa

Where u get it from can i ask and how much? does it work for straps of all sizes?

i did a google and many recommended this leh. i think shld work for most sizes.

i got it from here.. free delivery.

http://www.khatena.com.sg/

Henabi

really ah? nvr been there before.. really that popular?

Its located just above coffee bean at International plaza. Never once I have seen a Q form outside this shop. ..

But I can confirm always got people inside either see watches or buying things

exxondus

Its located just above coffee bean at International plaza. Never once I have seen a Q form outside this shop. ..

But I can confirm always got people inside either see watches or buying things

Not sure abt now. Previously at their old location, theres always a Q when got good lobangs. I personally missed a few watches cos nvr tht others would b that kiasu lol

2.7 + gst so its 2889 bucks

But good luck getting it haha. People see such lobang always start q-ing even before the shop open one.

ya ** i went down before to buy an expensive watch, kana snatched by a ****** 40 year old guy ahead of me by just 1 slot

exxondus

ya ** i went down before to buy an expensive watch, kana snatched by a ****** 40 year old guy ahead of me by just 1 slot

And the most frustrating thg is, later u see these watches surfacing on forums for sale at marked up prices lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.