The Watch Thread - Part 3

lyc234

Looking forward to get a Cartier Santos Medium, i suppose. Where can i look for a good Pricing? Doesnt matter whether is it a BNIB or a MINT condition. How much would it cost as im not too sure the actual figures. Need some help, thank you...

yattokame

Looking forward to get a Cartier Santos Medium, i suppose. Where can i look for a good Pricing? Doesnt matter whether is it a BNIB or a MINT condition. How much would it cost as im not too sure the actual figures. Need some help, thank you...

so many ppl looking for santos100 M size lately. black or pink strap?

brand new from shops about 6.8k

online can get about 6k preowned.

yattokame

Which TT nicer?

IMHO i've never liked the YM, and the GMT looks better in full gold.

which one looks better on your wrist and overall? the YM is a MOP dial so it's more dressy. the GMT in TT just looks......weird.

socketer

Wah piang eh just serviced my gmt2c... Four digits figure!!! And I asked RSC not to polish, no discount though... Kannasai 11% of the watch cost after 3-4yrs...

Anyone interested in taking over the gmt2c? Upgrading to gshocks!

yattokame

That I believe is the "black themes". One of my favorite besides the panda. Price wise can't help you with that, in the region of 25-30k?

I tried the panda but it looks.... kiddish leh. same as all those colourful AP ROO.... I find they look like casio G shocks.

thanx man. is it a common piece? skarly its like that skeleton which is so rare.....

balzebub

Wah piang eh just serviced my gmt2c... Four digits figure!!! And I asked RSC not to polish, no discount though... Kannasai 11% of the watch cost after 3-4yrs...

It's like that for luxury watches lor...it's worse when you have multiple watches, I am sure the rich bros here have 20 watches or more. I only have 12 and not high end watches only low to mid tier brand's and the accumulated servicing costs is already scary...

sky00sky

Chinese people always like to create their own way of calling things.

Example:
Australia last time is 澳洲. Now is 澳大利亚
Seoul last time was 汉城. Now is 首尔
Sydney las time was 悉尼. Now is 雪利

They are not wrong is just our chinese cui.

洲 means continent. Australia is just a country.
Seoul was changed becomes Chinese are referred as 汉人 so your capital is 汉城 is lolz at best, while the border tensions,.

雪利 is Sherry. no sure of sydney

Btw SEAGULL is avaliable in City Chain

hwaa

need to service after only 3-4yrs so fast? my colleague pepsi wore for abt 18yrs already still going strong leh.. nv service at all...

yattokame

need to service after only 3-4yrs so fast? my colleague pepsi wore for abt 18yrs already still going strong leh.. nv service at all...

hmmm.... my maurice lacroix skeleton since 2004 never serviced before. still running strong leh.

Paladium

I tried the panda but it looks.... kiddish leh. same as all those colourful AP ROO.... I find they look like casio G shocks.

thanx man. is it a common piece? skarly its like that skeleton which is so rare.....

It's not a limited edition. Quite popular along with the safari, but shouldn't be that hard to get locally. Lol. It's a handsome sports watch but I don't like them on bracelet. Find they look at home on leather or rubber. :D

Wtf!? 4 digits is like 1+k or? What did they do beside polishing?

Henabi

Didn't know that S korea actually initiated the change. Thanks for highlighting this part.

The black+gols sub nice!!!!

yattokame

It's not a limited edition. Quite popular along with the safari, but shouldn't be that hard to get locally. Lol. It's a handsome sports watch but I don't like them on bracelet. Find they look at home on leather or rubber. :D

Wtf!? 4 digits is like 1+k or? What did they do beside polishing?

yes rolex servicing by RSC never that cheap. outside $300+

ecan07

Just went big time today. Really good selection of watches!
Some automatic caught my fancy but then they r not sapphire crystal. Really scared will scratch it then heartpain sia...
Do U guys have experience with the non sapphire ones (think they r hard lens one)? V easily scratched? The only swatch watch I have I knock a few times cos I quite careless sometimes and accidentally knock into stuff. Still gg strong though got some scratches and minor crack. Not sure if the non sapphire ones is stronger or weaker than swatch sia...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.