The Watch Thread - Part 3

noobzpro

haix what to do....those who cannot afford...wanna act satki just because of the brand....

KohChris

Anyway, this could be the best fake ever made.

Rolex-Fake_Sub_Dial.jpg

KohChris

Lets see more real or fake rolexes.

If you are going to spend 5k and above on a watch, people must at least know that the watch is real

523801d1317217205-daytona-real-fake-img00798-20110928-1606.jpg

523802d1317217367-daytona-real-fake-img00809-20110928-1609.jpg

noobzpro

Lets see more real or fake rolexes.

If you are going to spend 5k and above on a watch, people must at least know that the watch is real

523801d1317217205-daytona-real-fake-img00798-20110928-1606.jpg

523802d1317217367-daytona-real-fake-img00809-20110928-1609.jpg

who cares whether ppl noe or not...got money can afford u wear for ur own shiok...care bout what ppl think for wat....

PengZzz

Hi. I'm new to watch. May I know what's the different between normal & automatic watch? Whereby Automatic watch more expensive. Interested in getting Tissot visodate automatic watch. Thanks.

noobzpro

Hi. I'm new to watch. May I know what's the different between normal & automatic watch? Whereby Automatic watch more expensive. Interested in getting Tissot visodate automatic watch. Thanks.

Normal watches are easier to make in a sense where te batteries power the movemt. A automatic uses many gears an spring to keep time. Thats y more work i needed to make the movement thus the price. U pay for goes to r&d and workmanship.

KohChris

who cares whether ppl noe or not...got money can afford u wear for ur own shiok...care bout what ppl think for wat....

If people pay $300 can get your exact shiokness or if you pay $300 can get exact shiokness

I think you might be abit sian

noobzpro

If people pay $300 can get your exact shiokness or if you pay $300 can get exact shiokness

I think you might be abit sian

The word is IF ma....but sadly no ma...thats y those ppl who buy fake no class ma....such low amount already get such shiokness dun u think expectations is very low? Just my opinion la....noing beats having the sense of achievment getting an original luxury watch...I would rather wear a original cheaper brand than a fake if cannot afford...No offence...

KohChris

The word is IF ma....but sadly no ma...thats y those ppl who buy fake no class ma....such low amount already get such shiokness dun u think expectations is very low? Just my opinion la....noing beats having the sense of achievment getting an original luxury watch...I would rather wear a original cheaper brand than a fake if cannot afford...No offence...

Haha nice..i like your thinking

patryn33

by normal u mean quartz?
automatic watches cost more as the industry has market it that way.
when a swiss company sells a mechanical watch to distributor, ~90% of the price is profit whereas its ~10% for quartz.

as for harder to make yes in a way. with a regular ETA 2824 that movement existed for a long time may not be that hard to make vs a quartz

it is definitely harder to maintain. With quartz its a simple replacement of battery, if watch is water damage the movement is damage and needs a full replacement. sounds really expensive but usually cost under sgd$150 for movement plus labor, with stock at hand only 1 day. with mechanical, no need to replace if no rust but a simple service will do. It usually takes 1-5 weeks and may cost sgd$200+.
battery replacement happens every 3yrs for like $30, servicing of movement should be done every 4-5yrs. don't do that u risk damage and incurred higher cost down the road. so more expensive to maintain.

tpmmark

U looking into deep quest too Spartanz? This had been on my wish list since it's deput. Really a sold chunk of diver man. Light on the wrist too.

Spartanz.

U looking into deep quest too Spartanz? This had been on my wish list since it's deput. Really a sold chunk of diver man. Light on the wrist too.

seen it before?? after discount is around 3k?

satch

hard to get discounts for this piece since its always oos. so far i only managed to get 5% off from the people's park 2nd floor AD. Best bet would be to get those BNIB overseas AD sets.
Yup iirc Europe list price for bracelet version is €2720. With 10% discount and vat refund, easily below 3.5k

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.