The Watch Thread - Part 3

kinbalight

Heart pain also no choice. It's like a brand new car kena a ding on the door cause by others but after a while will get used to it liao. Lucky thing is mine don cost as much as a house else :s22: see stars liao :D

if you send it for servicing....hearsay for GS they will polish the whole watch at the same time....so if it's a light scratch maybe can be worked on

I never. You did! Haha I waiting for 2nd hand if you wanna let it go :p actually wanna get alr in mar on my bdae but got notice that I'm going Ireland for attachment later this year so gonna hold on the funds for enjoyment in Ireland and London (outlet shopping!) However, the 1969 will still be my no. 1 item on wishlist.

Don't hold your breath waiting for me. :)

It's great. Beautiful and interesting. Get one! Before *another* price increase!

patryn33

if you send it for servicing....hearsay for GS they will polish the whole watch at the same time....so if it's a light scratch maybe can be worked on

At a cost of what sgd$1300? That's one two yr ago price I saw on WUS.

kinbalight

At a cost of what sgd$1300? That's one two yr ago price I saw on WUS.

TS quoted me ~S$800 for the hi-beat, slightly less expensive for the Spring Drive (I was calling to ask about something else, and asked about servicing prices too to take into account "real" ownership cost for a GS)

Oh, that doesn't include the S$86 shipping fee, coz all GS are serviced back in Japan

I saw the thread on WUS too, but think it was cheaper than what TS quoted me

This thread? http://forums.watchuseek.com/f21/seiko-japan-service-cost-regular-gs-834708.html

Tooi Kono Machi De

My siao friend went to Tag boutique again (my fault for poisioning him). Reported he saw wrongly the last time.

$7550 Carrera Chrono Day-Date is for the F1 limited edition. Normal edition is $6700.

Space-X is $8700 for leather strap version. Bracelet $8800.

All prices before standard discount. :D

The SPace-X attractive leh...but why no day-date :(

ahboy82

놀러 다니는 청년;75457278 said:
Hi, guys i have budget around 5-6k for a watch which should i get? 2nd hand or 1st hand i also ok.

IWC! Spitfire! Portofino Auto!

natas

놀러 다니는 청년;75457278 said:
Hi, guys i have budget around 5-6k for a watch which should i get? 2nd hand or 1st hand i also ok.

Breitling Super Ocean 44 :D

superocean_44%20(1)-1.png

http://www.breitling.com/en/models/superocean/461/superocean-44/463/

jonleelk

놀러 다니는 청년;75457278 said:
Tudor Blackbay or Pelagos.

helmsley76

놀러 다니는 청년;75457278 said:

I would ask what kind of watch u are looking for. Dress watch, dive watch, daily beater ? Chrono? With this info at least we can give a more accurate advice

natas

Looks like sub, but cheaper.

This piece? If u actually hold both together, they are very different. Size itself is different, design itself is different. Curious how u find they look alike.

Rolex-Submariner-116610-LN7.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.