Lord_Kang
Nice, love the clean simple dial. Wear it in good health!![]()
The lume for mine is not as bright as urs...
Nice, love the clean simple dial. Wear it in good health!![]()
The lume for mine is not as bright as urs...

Anyway, I prefer to get a watch from a local AD as its my first watch and in case anything happens, at least I can send the watch to the AD.
Not really digging the designs from Louis Erard though. But frankly, albeit the price, any opinions on Oris for a first watch?looking at BC3 or BC4 Second Pointer day.
If they have a service center here, AD just want u to bring it in yourself.
Swatch service isn't good I heard if u wear a cheapo brand like a Hamilton.
Oris service center was JW watch watch they only open 2-3 days a week, today don't know who. If still JW watch visiting them can be painful.
Oris watch is ok, eta or sw work horse no worries.
online retailer any problem just email to get RMA go post office to ship. With brands such as CW they reimbursed your shipping cost and if u don't like u can return watch for full refund in 60 days. 5 yr warranty longer than most brands. For me better service than Oris.
JW watch service is so so, replace rubber gasket on crown, Oris charge $120 to do that. If u wear to swim u may want to consider that.
Design that's subjective. Have u look at mido? Frederique constant?
Christopher Ward.Hey bro, thanks for the recommendation! Whats CW? Sorry quite noob here!
Christopher Ward.
They retail online only.Thanks buddy! Do u know if they have any AD here in SG?![]()
They retail online only.
You mean mine??
I play cheat, use hp flash to power it up then snap picture..![]()
Collected the Sinn 556A yesterday and its my first mechanical watch. I have no experience about mechanical watch since I have been wearing a kinetic watch or a g shock.
The salesman advised me to give the watch about 25 winds if it stops; is it possible to 'over wind' the watch or is there some resistance to indicate that the watch is near to the max winding? I forgot to ask during the collection.
Reason being when I was a child, I often took my mum watch and wind it for fun, and often I couldn't wind it after some time due to the resistance. It was an old watch then and I was too young even know the brand of it.
Since the Sinn is an automatic watch, I say just give it a few wind. When u notice its moving, just strap to ur wrist. The rotor will wind it for u. My understanding is excessive winding is bad since its not a manual HW watch. But you can't over-wind an automatic since there is a slipping clutch to prevent over-winding, yet you can over-wind a manual watch.![]()
Anyone heard of marshal watches? Vincent watch selling at 300 plus, is it worth e money? Btw is Vincent watch pte ltd reliable? Changed my batt there for a whopping 10 bucks and tot I have been cheated
Sian deciding between cw malvern c5, tisdot visodate or prs516 ugh.. sibei hard choice sia. Will it be suitable for moi age? Moi haben 20.. :/ or im better off wif something else. Less than $800..